VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hello,

I am a total newbie and not an enthusiast in the video area. Frankly with all respect, I am simply not interested in getting a second education in the field just to fix one video. Time is money, and I am willing to pay for one's time, just as I would expect someone to pay for mine in a relevant field. A link to a professional service that deals with that is appreciated as well. Contact me via this thread with your offers.

Quick rundown of the situation:
    Video's recorded via a Sony digital camera in mp4 format. One video was deleted in camera by accident and recovered at the PC later on. As far as I remember no activity on the card after that deletion until recovery. 3 files from the session. 1 is 30mb and is fully functional with all atoms intact, showing streams in Mp4Creator. 2 Other files seem to have corrupt headers, the main file I need repaired is 230MBs, corrupt header, but footer seems to be intact, not truncated. At least per my limited understanding via WinHex. The 2nd 4mb file is missing both, but I am not really concerned with it.

The functional mp4 info:
    MSNV: MPEG-4 (.MP4) for SonyPSP
    - mp42: MP4 v2 [ISO 14496-14]
    - isom: MP4 Base Media v1 [IS0 14496-12:2003]
    Recommended Display Size: 1280 x 720
    Created: 2009 Sep 09 22:24:51
    Modified: 2009 Sep 09 22:25:18

mp4a: MPEG-4 AAC LC
    24000Hz 128 kb/s tot , stereo (2/0)

mp4v MPEG-4 Video Stream is MPEG-4
    P-VOP

9000kpbs Qf 0.326 Pics/s 29.971 Frames = same
    1280x720 sar 1.778 par 1.00 dar 1.778
    -------------

So the 230MB file would have identical info, as it was recorded within a minute of the functional one.

This might be an easy fix, or be impossible at all. Please chime in if your knowledgeable, as to if you can help and your fee.

MOD:If my post is against TOS, please advise and I will correct.
    Quote Quote