VideoHelp Forum

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Free trial ! :)
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Search Comp PM
    I downloaded a old gig in dvd format, when I try to burn it using Imgburn, it says it needs a layer break, but its hopeless in doing one because the cells needed are in the title part of the video. What do I do? I just want to burn the ISO onto DVD so I can watch it on DVD player.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member hech54's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Yank in Europe
    Search Comp PM
    It's going to place a layer break on a chapter in the concert.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Search Comp PM
    This is the error message I get, if I choose no, nothing happens, if I choose yes, will the DVD be playable (I don't want to waste me DL discs)?
    Image Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Error.jpg
Views:	675
Size:	98.1 KB
ID:	205  

    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Search Comp PM
    I had the same problem a few months ago. You need to insert a few chapters in the video, so that ImgBurn can find a place to put the layer break. I was guided to this thread- http://forum.imgburn.com/index.php?showtopic=6376.

    Matt
    Quote Quote  
  5. You need to use IsoBuster to extract the VIDEO_TS folder then use ImgBurn in Build mode, if Imgburn still complains then use VOBBlanker to split a cell.
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Search Comp PM
    If I create a layer break and burn the project onto a DVD, when I rip it, will there be a pause still?
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member hech54's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Yank in Europe
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Nitro89 View Post
    If I create a layer break and burn the project onto a DVD, when I rip it, will there be a pause still?
    An .ISO image is a "rip".
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Republic of Texas
    Search Comp PM
    I have done concert videos on DL discs without a hitch. Of course, I placed the key chapter point at a place between songs, where the audience noise died down and the stage lights were out. Imgburn did a perfect layer break. I have not seen a pause on a single player I've played the disc on.

    First off, you need to author your video with chapter points between songs; and at the closest mid-point of the whole movie, make sure your chapter point is in the quietest spot. Note the time in the movie, as Imgburn will give you a choice of layer breaks. You can even preview the video at the point where the break occurs.
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Search Comp PM
    on another DVD buring project, I am given a list of layer break positions by ImgBurn however which ever one I decide to pick, the error message comes up saying "failed, cannot locate VTS_O6 BUP files" (well something like that), will this still work on my DVD player?
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads