VideoHelp Forum

Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert or make Blu-rays,DVDs! Download free trial !
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    I just updated to the latest version of vob2mpg and now when i start it up i get a error message saying cannot play back video stream no suitable decompressor could not be found. The version before this worked fine. I even rebooted my pc no luck. I am uploading the image just in case u need to see it. I'm using windows 7 home premium.

    Quote Quote  
  2. Member ChrissyBoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Yorkshire!
    Search Comp PM
    If you install Dscaler MPEG Filter you should be good.
    SVCD2DVD v2.5, AVI/MPEG/HDTV/AviSynth/h264->DVD, PAL->NTSC conversion.
    VOB2MPG PRO, Extract mpegs from your DVDs - with you in control!
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    that fixed the problem. Thanks for your help.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member ChrissyBoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Yorkshire!
    Search Comp PM
    Cool.

    The DVD Player has changed: You shouldn't need to install those Dscaler MPEG Filters at all. But if anyone gets this problem then this is the solution.
    SVCD2DVD v2.5, AVI/MPEG/HDTV/AviSynth/h264->DVD, PAL->NTSC conversion.
    VOB2MPG PRO, Extract mpegs from your DVDs - with you in control!
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    After installed that program you gave me it worked once. Now all i see is a blank screen whenever i open a dvd to extact to mpeg.
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    I put the newest version on my laptop to. And i didn't see no error message like i did on my desktop. It just doesn't auto play the dvd when i open it on vob2mpg. But it works fine on my laptop no other program is installed. Also the auto play dvd doesn't work. Both pcs have windows 7 home premium.
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member ChrissyBoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Yorkshire!
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Wizard23
    After installed that program you gave me it worked once. Now all i see is a blank screen whenever i open a dvd to extact to mpeg.
    As you have Windows 7: can you run Preferred Filter Tweaker and set the MPEG2 preferred option to DScaler5 MPEG-2 decoder? You may need to reboot thereafter.
    SVCD2DVD v2.5, AVI/MPEG/HDTV/AviSynth/h264->DVD, PAL->NTSC conversion.
    VOB2MPG PRO, Extract mpegs from your DVDs - with you in control!
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    I just tried it on my desktop. program works but still a blank screen when i select a dvd. I even rebooted after i did the treak just in case. Update: If i select title 1 it shows my dvd recorder menu. How come it don't auto play a dvd when i first select it Like the other version did? The reason i did this update is cause i was able to see the meny at all when my video editor was opened. And sometimes i had to close vob2mpg like 6 times before the dvd auto played itself. Even after i closed my video editor.
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member ChrissyBoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Yorkshire!
    Search Comp PM
    What about if you double click a chapter?
    SVCD2DVD v2.5, AVI/MPEG/HDTV/AviSynth/h264->DVD, PAL->NTSC conversion.
    VOB2MPG PRO, Extract mpegs from your DVDs - with you in control!
    Quote Quote  
  10. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    If i select title 1 it shows my dvd recorder menu. I poped in a dvd into my dvd drive to extact mpgs from the vobs off the dvd and it showed up my menu just fine without me having to close vob2mpg. If it worked fine off the dvd. I wonder why it still has a blank screen on my desktop dvds on my hard drive. I wonder if that filter ain't working or something it right. When i select the first title on my desktop nothing happens. When i select the tile on my laptop it shows the menu. I'm stumped its just a weird issue.
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads