VideoHelp Forum


Try DVDFab Video Downloader and rip Netflix video! Or Try DVDFab and copy Blu-rays! or rip iTunes movies!
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
Thread
  1. Get Slack disturbed1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    init 4
    Search Comp PM
    How can I set/fix/change the resolution the main page occupies?

    The first shot is from Konqueror (Webkit/KHTML like Chrome/Safari) The second is Seamonkey which renders the same as Firefox. Seamonkey/Firefox do not extend the display across the full screen. The forums do display correctly in both.

    Konq


    Seamonkey
    Linux _is_ user-friendly. It is not ignorant-friendly and idiot-friendly.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Mod Neophyte Super Moderator redwudz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    USA
    Search Comp PM
    I assume you have your profile forum size set to '100%, same as your browser window size'? I only see that problem with IE when I'm not logged in and viewing on a wide screen.

    But others may have specific suggestions for the browsers you are using.
    Quote Quote  
  3. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    You can't.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Get Slack disturbed1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    init 4
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by redwudz
    I assume you have your profile forum size set to '100%, same as your browser window size'? I only see that problem with IE when I'm not logged in and viewing on a wide screen.

    But others may have specific suggestions for the browsers you are using.
    Forum resolution is fine, it's only the front page. The front page layout has the options for Center and Left.

    You can't.
    Damn
    Linux _is_ user-friendly. It is not ignorant-friendly and idiot-friendly.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Mod Neophyte Super Moderator redwudz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    USA
    Search Comp PM
    I hardly ever look at the front page. Should have read the first post better. But at a quick check, it doesn't use all of the browser window on my WS laptop either with IE7. But if I set my browser at 115% zoom it does.
    Quote Quote  
  6. Video Restorer lordsmurf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    dFAQ.us/lordsmurf
    Search Comp PM
    I keep my browser windowed to the size I want, never/rarely full screen.
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads