VideoHelp Forum


Try DVDFab Video Downloader and rip Netflix video! Or Try DVDFab and copy Blu-rays! or rip iTunes movies!
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    I have good video files I try to use to make a good dvd of but most end up with small skips or pauses or what ever you like to call it not many of them just a few but if I take the iso file created and play from daemon it plays perfectly could the issue be my dvd recorder?

    curently have sony DVD RW DRU-190A.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member hech54's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Yank in Europe
    Search Comp PM
    ...or your choice of DVD blanks.
    Quote Quote  
  3. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    Small skips on your computer(when you play the burned dvd) or standalone dvd player or both?

    Are you making a NTSC or PAL DVD?
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    tried it on both baldick and have tried staples dvd+ rw and memorex rw+
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member hech54's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Yank in Europe
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by videodude1966
    have tried staples dvd+ rw and memorex rw+
    Crap and Crap.
    Quote Quote  
  6. There are many variables here:
    1.The media you are using is crap, try it on a Verbatim DVDR.
    2.Your writer is old so make sure you have the latest firmware: http://sony.storagesupport.com/node/7073
    3.DVDFlick is not the best for encoding/authoring, if the files are MPEG-2 make sure DVDFlick isn't re-encoding them(video->advanced).
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    thx moviegeek would a rw version be just as good? and already updated firmware. DVDflick doesn't seem to be the issue as it creates a file that plays perfectly with daemon but I will try Verbatim didn't think that was it cause some movies worked thats why was thinking it was the recorder.
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads