VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2
FirstFirst 1 2
Results 31 to 47 of 47
Thread
  1. When open file, change file type.

    Required source filter/plugin should be set automatically.

    Or after adding a file set source filter/plugin (WavSource or RaWav or DirectShowSource).


    With Avisynth set as source, BeHappy expects 'ready to use' .avs script.
    With other, BeHappy uses own templates and make 'temporary' .avs script.
    VideoAudio.pl - Serwis o technologii wideo & audio
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member Benjy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Search Comp PM
    I've done like you said but the same error (

    < Starting job sound.wav->sound.ac3
    Found Audio Stream
    Channels=2, BitsPerSample=32 float, SampleRate=48000Hz
    encoder\Aften.exe -v 0 -b 448 -m 0 -readtoeof 1 -cmix 0 -smix 0 -dsur 0 -dnorm 31 -dynrng 5 - "C:\Documents and Settings\EMPEROR\Desktop\sound.ac3"
    Error: System.ApplicationException: Can't start encoder: The system cannot find the file specified ---> System.ComponentModel.Win32Exception: The system cannot find the file specified
    at System.Diagnostics.Process.StartWithCreateProcess( ProcessStartInfo startInfo)
    at System.Diagnostics.Process.Start()
    at BeHappy.Encoder.createEncoderProcess(AviSynthClip x)
    --- End of inner exception stack trace ---
    at BeHappy.Encoder.createEncoderProcess(AviSynthClip x)
    at BeHappy.Encoder.encode() >

    I do not what to do ((((
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member Benjy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Search Comp PM


    Quote Quote  
  4. It's different error...
    Code:
    Can't start encoder: The system cannot find the file specified
    Unpacked from archive and copied aften.exe file to a /BeHappy/encoder/ folder?

    VideoAudio.pl - Serwis o technologii wideo & audio
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member Benjy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Search Comp PM


    I feel I go crezy ((

    Do NOT work (((
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member Benjy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Search Comp PM
    https://www.videohelp.com/tools/Aften

    maybe this link is not good or I do not know what kind of Aften to download( there are 3-4 options here...which one ???
    Aften 0.0.8.zip , 0.0.7 a.s.o ???
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member Benjy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Search Comp PM
    URAAAAA
    Finaly I got the true way))
    I think is working good....I'll inform you after whole converting...
    THANKS anyway !!!!!
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member Benjy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Search Comp PM
    yep ,was working fine...
    THANKS my friend for your patience with me
    I obtained from a 3,9 Gb file a smaller one , of about 197 MB which is very very good...
    I've already overlaped it on the movie and work nice...
    This is MY first try...I hope the future ones would be the same ,succesfull


    Many THANKS to the admins of this site / forum ,too , especially to Baldrick !!
    It helped me a lot in solving this " firing " problem...

    I'll remain a permanent user of your site....Is very usefull !!!
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member Benjy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Search Comp PM
    OMG...I must come back(
    seems to be the same trouble :
    the same error:
    < Starting job sound.wav->sound.ac3
    Error: BeHappy.AviSynthException: GetChannel: Attempted to request a channel that didn't exist!
    at BeHappy.AviSynthClip..ctor(String func, String arg, AviSynthColorspace forceColorspace, AviSynthScriptEnvironment env)
    at BeHappy.Encoder.encode()>

    Unfortunatelly I don't know to interpret/perform such an error...

    Placio74 will you help me again ???
    here are the technical details of new file :
    Format : Wave
    File size : 2.10 GiB
    Duration : 1h 5mn
    Overall bit rate : 4 608 Kbps

    Audio
    Format : PCM
    Codec ID : FFFE
    Codec ID/Info : Extensible
    Duration : 1h 5mn
    Bit rate mode : Constant
    Bit rate : 4 608 Kbps
    Channel(s) : 2 channels
    Channel positions : Front: L, R
    Sampling rate : 96.0 KHz
    Resolution : 24 bits
    Stream size : 2.10 GiB (100%)

    What is now necessary to do working it ???

    thanks !!
    Quote Quote  
  10. Code:
    GetChannel: Attempted to request a channel that didn't exist!
    BeHappy can not find channels to downmix, because...

    Code:
    Channel(s)                       : 2 channels
    Channel positions                : Front: L, R
    Now you only have a stereo (2 channels) in source audio - no need to downmix (don't use Downmix option).


    BTW
    For 6 channel audio is also no need (if of course convert to audio format that supports it - AC3 for example).
    Just 8 channel is problematic (supported by E-AC3, TrueHD and DTS-HD audio formats).
    VideoAudio.pl - Serwis o technologii wideo & audio
    Quote Quote  
  11. Member Benjy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Search Comp PM
    here is the new error , after passing by Downmix :

    Starting job sound.wav->sound.ac3
    Found Audio Stream
    Channels=2, BitsPerSample=24 int, SampleRate=96000Hz
    encoder\Aften.exe -v 0 -b 448 -m 0 -readtoeof 1 -cmix 0 -smix 0 -dsur 0 -dnorm 31 -dynrng 5 - "E:\sound.ac3"
    Writing RIFF header to encoder's StdIn
    Writing PCM data to encoder's StdIn
    Error: System.IO.IOException: The pipe has been ended.

    at System.IO.__Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String maybeFullPath)
    at System.IO.FileStream.WriteCore(Byte[] buffer, Int32 offset, Int32 count)
    at System.IO.FileStream.Write(Byte[] array, Int32 offset, Int32 count)
    at BeHappy.Encoder.encode()
    #### Encoder StdErr ####
    invalid sample rate
    error initializing encoder
    Quote Quote  
  12. Code:
    ...
    Channels=2, BitsPerSample=24 int, SampleRate=96000Hz
    ...
    invalid sample rate
    ...
    Unsupported sampling rate for AC3 audio (too high).

    Use Resample SSRC option and set 48000 Hz.
    VideoAudio.pl - Serwis o technologii wideo & audio
    Quote Quote  
  13. Member Benjy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Search Comp PM
    Starting job sound.wav->sound.ac3
    Found Audio Stream
    Channels=2, BitsPerSample=24 int, SampleRate=96000Hz
    encoder\Aften.exe -v 0 -b 448 -m 0 -readtoeof 1 -cmix 0 -smix 0 -dsur 0 -dnorm 31 -dynrng 5 - "E:\sound.ac3"
    Writing RIFF header to encoder's StdIn
    Writing PCM data to encoder's StdIn
    Error: System.IO.IOException: The pipe has been ended.

    at System.IO.__Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String maybeFullPath)
    at System.IO.FileStream.WriteCore(Byte[] buffer, Int32 offset, Int32 count)
    at System.IO.FileStream.Write(Byte[] array, Int32 offset, Int32 count)
    at BeHappy.Encoder.encode()
    Quote Quote  
  14. Member Benjy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Search Comp PM
    sorry for double post (
    Now , AGAIN , works )
    You are really a proffesionist !!!

    but do not forget: this BeHappy gave many times errors...
    must be stopped , or closed to start again without errors...

    above item itself is not a double post ,but the error which gave me after I made the settings you specified, and when the same command had not been taken...

    only the third time it started and worked normally..

    Thanks a lot...I hope not disturb you any more in the future
    Quote Quote  
  15. Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    United States
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by Placio74 View Post
    Download Aften encoder and unpack to some folder.

    File > Preferences
    Tools > Converter
    Add New > Custom

    Select a location of encoder,
    set extension as ac3,
    parameters example:
    Code:
    -b 448 -readtoeof 1 -dynrng 1 -v 0 - %d
    complete display info.
    (-b 448 it's just bitrate - can set other.)

    Add file in player,
    right mouse button (context menu) on file,
    Convert..., choose (previously created) output format,
    if want resample, go to Processing tab, turn on DSP, add Resampler, set 48000 Hz in configuration,
    finally click OK.
    Hey man, maybe if you're still around you could tell me, does Foobar not support this anymore? I can't imagine why they would remove features/functionality, but now the only place "Converter" exists is under "Tools" but under the "Advanced" tab. Only thing is, there's only an option there to set the path for whatever encoders. Of course it doesn't add new ones automatically and I don't really see any other way/place to add them. Any ideas about this? Thanks!

    PS- Sorry for reviving an old thread XD
    Quote Quote  
  16. You don't need to fiddle around in Preferences any more. Those instructions are sold old they're pretty much for a different program.

    Add a file to a Foobar2000 playlist, right click and select Convert. Normally that'd bring up a list of your conversion presets, but down the bottom of the list you'll see three dots. Click on them to wander into the converter configuration. Click on Output Format and hopefully you'll be right from there.

    These days, if you create a folder called "encoders" and put it in the folder where foobar2000 resides, foobar2000 will check it automatically, so if you created a custom encoder preset for Aften, you'd only need to tell foobar2000 the encoder is aften.exe. If the encoder you're using is in another location, then you have to specify the full path.

    Aften is no longer the recommended AC3 encoder. You can still use it, but it was merged back into ffmpeg a while ago and abandoned. It's possibly better to use ffmpeg for AC3 encoding instead. This is what one of my foobar2000 custom encoder configurations for AC3 encoding with ffmpeg looks like. ffmpeg.exe is in the "encoders" folder so there was no need to specify the full path.
    Command line: -i - -y -c:a ac3 -b:a 448k %d

    Click image for larger version

Name:	foobar ffmpeg.gif
Views:	2604
Size:	14.5 KB
ID:	40087

    Or an old Aften preset.

    Click image for larger version

Name:	foobar aften.gif
Views:	2613
Size:	14.6 KB
ID:	40088
    Quote Quote  
  17. Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    United States
    Search PM
    Hey man, thanks a lot! Of course it would've made sense to look there from the start, but I stumbled upon this thread accidentally and it threw me off from even thinking to check there. I actually remember seeing the "Add New" button from points before; I'm actually quite familiar with Foobar. The rest of your instructions were also helpful though; I appreciate it.

    I tried it out and it worked great. Thanks again for the detailed response!
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads

Visit our sponsor! Try DVDFab and backup Blu-rays!