VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Hi everybody !

What can I say at the begining This is my first post and I've got frustrated about this video stuff. Moreover, I'm a self-taught person (I guess like most members of this forum). But I back to the point. For some of you guys I think this gonna be "old song". I'm trying to convert DTS to AC3 (DTS in MKV video) and I can't even start to do this for God' Sake Opening up MKVToolnix I get an error message like this:

What the hell Both files are in the same folder. Then ignoring the message I loaded the video file to MKVExtractGUI and I got another error message:

I don't understand. Then I completely got stumped
    Next what I did I had got another program PopCorn MKV AudioConverter. I thought maybe this one will be easier but no way
    Once I have loaded the MKV file in there I can't move on nowhere.

And what the hell means that message by red fonts I got nothing to do with an eac3 at this point.

Any comments, any suggestions from you guys would be appreciated.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    How exactly did you install MKVExtractGUI and mkvtoolnix to the same folder? The MKVExtractGUI executable must be in the same folder with mkvmerge.exe (the mkvtoolnix executables). It sounds like mkvtoolnix may be installed in a subdirectory of the folder in which you placed MKVExtractGUI.
    If cameras add ten pounds, why would people want to eat them?
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Baldrick
    Under MediaInfo in Popcorn MKV AudioConverter did you choose the mediainfo.dll?
    I don't think I got this (mediainfo.dll). I don't even know what is that. Seems like I missed something. I put this file on search
    and what search comes on with it's only an e-mail from this forum that contains the mentioned file name. So what