VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hi,

I've been making home made movies for a few years, simply editing them in windows movie maker, saving files as wmv's for uploading to website but decided it is time to up the standard of my work so i am first looking for a new camera.

For anybody that could advise me I can tell you all of the features below are important for me:

1) Needs a good - great steady shot / image stabelizer

2) Must be good in low light, example i will be shooting mainly indoors where i make to with day light from windows or simply turning on all lights in the room at nigth time.

4) Must have the best picture quality a small camera can have, i am looking for 3ccd quality or equivelent

5) It should be able to be held in one hand, cant be to big / look to proffessional as i don't want to get hassled going through airports of different country's

6) I must be able to fit a good quality wide angle lense, i guess like photography you but cheep glass over the lense it kinda goes against what i've spent on the camera already

Budget is not a major issue, i need the right tool for the job

I have been told i can get a small 3ccd camera that takes mini dv tapes which is what i was looking for though i just went to 2 big stores & couldnt find any of these..

Is it that the 3cmos in now the equivelent of 3ccd ? though these are sd or hard drive.. i read a whle back that tapes were better which is why i wanted one that takes tapes..

Any advice or opinions on this would be great..

Thanks

Stacks
    Quote Quote  
  2. I currently use a Sony DCR-HC90E, takes tapes & has nice super steady shot but the spec says it has just one 1/3 inch sensor

Would the Panasonic PV-GS250 ( small handheld 3ccd mini dv ) give me much better picture quality ?

Any feedback on this camera regarding my other important features exept i know he look and size is ok

Thanks
    Quote Quote