VideoHelp Forum

Try StreamFab Downloader and download from Netflix, Amazon, Youtube! Or Try DVDFab and copy Blu-rays! or rip iTunes movies!

Try StreamFab Downloader and download streaming video from Youtube, Netflix, Amazon! Download free trial.

+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Is there a way to confirm that a video is RTMPE, so you don't waste your time trying to download with normal methods? I've been downloading youtube videos for at least three years, but normal methods didn't work on the video below. MGM Digital Media is obviously being given streaming powers the rest of mere mortals don't have.

It took me a couple of days of experimenting with different screen capture software before getting a decent copy of this of Outer Limits video with it's unusual multi-channel sound:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UVhAF1W6D2g

The reason I had to experiment with different screen capture software is because one didn't know how to to work with my sound card, another could only capture about one frame per second of the final output video, etc. Finding one that works with a particular computer can take some experimenting.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM

Sorry, this side of the world region can't help you.
    La Linea by Osvaldo Cavandoli
    Quote Quote  
    Search PM
    One way to confirm would be to download and install the trial of replay media catcher. If the download errors out then you can look at the properties of the error to find out if it is rtmpe protected. Replay media catcher will not download rtmpe protected streams.

Other than that I know no simple way. I've heard that jaksta will still download rtmpe but I can't confirm.
    Donadagohvi (Cherokee for "Until we meet again")
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Well I guess that confirms it. This is the error from Jaksta:

*** Encrypted RTMP (RTMPE) has been detected but no playlist was found to provide the connection details ***