VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    HI all, I have just bought a new JVC recorder model # DR M10S without a warantee . IT has the well known "loading " problem, PLUS intermittent green line flashing in the video output signal .I can see it on screen during recording. I am a qualified tech and I can repair these faults if any of you techs can tell me which components need fitting or replacing.

Please include part#s and locations.

Thanks, Jack.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    2010 update -- Fixing the JVC DVD Recorder "LOADING" Issue / JVC Will Not Recognize Blank DVDs
    I've compiled a new thread on this topic at http://www.digitalfaq.com/forum/showthread.php/fixing-jvc-dvd-2008.html -- I've been trying to organized all available JVC information better for those who need it!

"Loading" is a generic warning. It could just as easily say "Help Me!" or "Problem".

When exactly do you see it go into the LOADING warning message? It can sometimes be caused by users, it's not the fault of the unit. Most common is the attempt to use really crappy blank discs, cheap no-name junk and low-grade brands like Memorex (CMC discs).

If you search this forum, there are several long threads dedicated to this topic, and includes all the info you need.
    Last edited by lordsmurf; 30th Jan 2010 at 17:09.
    Want my help? Ask here! (not via PM!)
    FAQs: Best Blank DiscsBest TBCsBest VCRs for captureRestore VHS
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    MY 'loading' error occured about one hour in to a recording.
    I have only used the machine for a week . The aborted recording was my fourth.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    What blank discs are you using? This is a classic blank disc issue, from what I see so far.

Read up at www.nomorecoasters.com and be sure you're not using a crap-quality blank DVD.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by lordsmurf