VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Hey, great forum, I just had to join. I am new to video editing/dvd creation, but am learning. I am teaching myself to use premiere 6.5, but was unable to get Adobe's mpeg encoder to export my timeline successfully. I remedied this by using DVD Flick (thanks videohelp forum guys) to encode the avi to DVD. Then I burn the files to disc using Nero. Is this satisfactory, or should I be looking for something else? Currently the only issue I have is that during playback, whenever the camera moves I get a lot of very jagged edges as long as the camera is moving. Is this to be expected after all the compression? BTW, the videos I am working with are from a DV camcorder which I captured using Premiere 6.5 and a Firewire connection. I never noticed the jagged lines when playing back the video on the camera. Thanks in advance for any help you may be able to provide. You guys have a real wealth of knowledge here - keep up the good work!
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by homeofficeservices
    Currently the only issue I have is that during playback, whenever the camera moves I get a lot of very jagged edges as long as the camera is moving. Is this to be expected after all the compression? BTW, the videos I am working with are from a DV camcorder which I captured using Premiere 6.5 and a Firewire connection. I never noticed the jagged lines when playing back the video on the camera. Thanks in advance for any help you may be able to provide. You guys have a real wealth of knowledge here - keep up the good work!
    Interlace is normal. Is that what you mean? If so the DVD player or progressive TV will deinterlace where necessary. Post a sample frame showing the problem.

The Premiere v6.5 MPeg2 encoder should work if you have it registered. There have been two encoder upgrades.
    Recommends: Kiva.org - Loans that change lives.
    http://www.kiva.org/about
    Quote Quote