VideoHelp Forum

Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert or make Blu-rays,DVDs! Download free trial !
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    I was reading on this site how to take video from Youtube and convert it to a DVD format. I am a newbie and to be completely honest did not get what you guys were saying. So my question is this-- is there anyone out there that can help me here or offer a service to do this for me if I pay them. I own a chain of Halloween stores and think it would be extremely cool to play horror trailers from video screens in the store. This would be a great thing for my patrons to watch while waiting in line.

If my request is dumb- then so be it- no need to kick me in the balls. But if one of you guys know someone who can I would appreciate it very much.

and nice site here- you guys know your sh*t..

thanks in advance- GOW
    Quote Quote  
  2. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Search Comp PM
    Have you tried download the youtubes videos using http://keepvid.com/ ?
    If it works then just use convertxtodvd to convert the downloaded flvs to dvd. But as most videos on youtube are in very low quality it wont look good.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    I ahve not tried that- I know the quality wont be perfect- but would be good enough hopefully to play in the stores. Sad thing is I sell and pay Copy Rights on "character" costumes but they cannot get me any vids.. strange I know..

DO you know someone who can do this for a fee? (hope I am not being to forward).
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by godofwar
    I know the quality wont be perfect- but
    Actually it will be FAR from perfect.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Search Comp PM