VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    I three questions. I hope someone could help me. I looked all over the forum and can not get a clear, cut answer - and this was the only forum I could locate that talked about capture.. so thanks in advance

I have a Wonder 650 USB tv tuner card. I installed the software that came with the tv tuner card. Next, I recorded the HD channel on my DVR and played/recorded a privated practice from my DVR to my computer so I could capture the episode using the KMPlayer. The caps came out blurred and out of focus. What am I doing wrong? I am very new to this and feeling my way through.. I did this on my laptop, which is XP.

I also configured the windows media center and the TV tuner card without the software from ATI/Visiontek and it produced the same results

Finally ... is there a way to streem live tv using the tv tuner card and the KMPlayer

a picture of my cap

Quote Quote  
  2. Mod Neophyte Super Moderator redwudz's Avatar
    Search Comp PM
    Drop one of the caps into Gspot or MediaInfo and see what resoluton it was captured at. Usually blurring is a result of a low res capture or conversion.

And welcome to our forums.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by redwudz
    Drop one of the caps into Gspot or MediaInfo and see what resoluton it was captured at. Usually blurring is a result of a low res capture or conversion.

And welcome to our forums.
    redwudz - thanks for the suggestion and the welcome. I will try that and let you know the outcome. Thanks again
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Search Comp PM
    ok This is the results of the test

General
    Complete name : C:\Users\zeta\Desktop\tv\CATV 3_20090214_0135.mpg
    Format : MPEG-PS
    File size : 438 MiB
    Duration : 7mn 12s
    Overall bit rate : 8 489 Kbps

Video
    ID : 224 (0xE0)
    Format : MPEG Video
    Format version : Version 2
    Format profile : Main@Main