VideoHelp Forum

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Free trial ! :)
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Australia / Newcastle
    Search Comp PM
    How do I tell if my Blu-Ray titles are encoded as AVC, VC-1 or MPEG2?
    Quote Quote  
  2. Mod Neophyte Super Moderator redwudz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    USA
    Search Comp PM
    I use RipBot264 most times and it tells you the format when you select any .m2ts file. It's fairly quick for that. If you are having problems, rip the BD to your hard drive with AnyDVD, then open in TsMuxeR. It will also list the video and audio formats.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Australia / Newcastle
    Search Comp PM
    Ahh, ok thanks I see that now.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Australia / Newcastle
    Search Comp PM
    Ok guys, near 5 years on from the original post. Seems Blu-Ray ripping is fairly commonplace. Is it any easier nowadays? What programs are being used?
    Quote Quote  
  5. 1) Latest AnyDVD HD runing in background
    2) Open ANY .m2ts directly from disc in ripbot264
    3) DONE
    Quote Quote  
  6. Mod Neophyte Super Moderator redwudz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    USA
    Search Comp PM
    The RipBot setup I've been happy with is ripping the BD to a hard drive with AnyDVD HD, encoding to the H.264/MKV container, AC3 audio, file size of 7900 (Fits a backup DL disc perfectly using ImgBurn), two pass encoding. All other settings at default. Takes about 3.5 hours with my 6 core PC.
    Quote Quote  
  7. That's substantially my method as well:

    DVDFabPasskey (driver-level decrypter similar to AnyDVDHD) running in the background, open an m2ts file in RipBot. Encoding set for crf20 (constant quality), AC3 640 kb/s, Film Tune, default profile, output as MKV.
    Pull! Bang! Darn!
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    I have never used RipBot, So can you also output a file to a reqular bluray and dvd format?
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Never mind I see it does mpeg4 and bluray but I didn't see where it does mpeg2.
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads