VideoHelp Forum

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Free trial ! :)
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 5
FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 60 of 144
Thread
  1. update the windows build (later for linux)

    added support for multi audio

    BHH
    HDConvertToX, AutoMen, AutoMKV Developer
    Quote Quote  
  2. update both build (windows and linux)

    added support for encoding with ffmpeg

    instruction for windows: put ffmpeg.exe inthe same folder as autox264.exe
    instruction for linux: install ffmpeg

    BHH
    HDConvertToX, AutoMen, AutoMKV Developer
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    China
    Search Comp PM
    thx for this great tool,one question here.
    is it possible to customize the ui font size, it's looks too small to me.
    Quote Quote  
  4. update the windows build
    some fixes for program path
    better ffmpeg support
    added support for NO video encoding (aka..encode only audio)

    @richcine
    (now) isn't possible
    since i build fot both windows and linux i must use some fixed fonts size.. or the gui will be unreadable

    BHH
    HDConvertToX, AutoMen, AutoMKV Developer
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    China
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by buzzqw
    update the windows build
    some fixes for program path
    better ffmpeg support
    added support for NO video encoding (aka..encode only audio)

    @richcine
    (now) isn't possible
    since i build fot both windows and linux i must use some fixed fonts size.. or the gui will be unreadable

    BHH
    thx, i got that. so it use gtk in windows, too?
    Quote Quote  
  6. www.purebasic.com (my programming language) use gtk for linux and native mfc for windows (so the executable are so small)

    BHH
    HDConvertToX, AutoMen, AutoMKV Developer
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    China
    Search Comp PM
    good to know.
    Quote Quote  
  8. update both builds (win and linux)

    better ffmpeg encoding
    better ffmpeg path detection
    added support for NO video encoding (will encode only audio)

    BHH
    HDConvertToX, AutoMen, AutoMKV Developer
    Quote Quote  
  9. update to 0.13
    update both builds, windows and linux

    added support for encoding with x264 (via avisynth)
    added support for decoding with avisynth (and encoding with x264) , using dgavcdec, ffmpegsource, directshowsource
    added support for copy audio/copy video/no audio/no video
    better encoding with ffmpeg

    now autox264 is a multi encoder (x264/ffmpeg/mencoder) for h264 codec!

    BHH
    HDConvertToX, AutoMen, AutoMKV Developer
    Quote Quote  
  10. Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Continues to be a great product! Up to now I've been making h264 mp4s with no audio. I'm now adding audio and notice that it takes two passes of mencoder to generate first the video then the audio and then using mp4box to glue them all together. Is there an option to do it all in one pass? Is it possible to have some defaults for making good, better, best mp4 videos?
    Quote Quote  
  11. Is there an option to do it all in one pass?
    no, it's wanted as is
    since i mux with mp4box (or mkvmerge) i need a raw video stream and a raw audio stream

    Is there an option to do it all in one pass? Is it possible to have some defaults for making good, better, best mp4 videos
    i added support to megui profiles... try with it (or use a stronger denoiser)

    BHH
    HDConvertToX, AutoMen, AutoMKV Developer
    Quote Quote  
  12. Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    hmmm... I'm not getting it to work (at all) now. First of all didn't it use to auto "Analyze" as now when I hit start it gives me the "Attention! Analyze file First" message?

    Then when I click "Analyze with" I get the messages "Please, check autocrop value" (whatever "autocrop" is I don't see it on the page.) Then is gives me the same "Please, check autocrop value" again. Then it gives me a "unable to compute correct Aspect Ratio" (which I think you are calling "resolution") It then loads "interesting" numbers in the crop fields which I reset to "0" I then set the audio to MP3 Audio. When I run it and then try to play the video I get
    this error: Error =2041: an invalid sample description was found in the movie (out.mp4)
    Quote Quote  
  13. Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    I'm baffled. What I did was after I ran autox264 I looked at the generated .bat file. What seems to be happening is that the mp4box is not pulling the audio in. I end up with a good "autox264.h264" file and what appears to be a good "audiox264-pidl.mp3" I discerned this by first running the mp4box.exe with just the .h264 file and it generated the .mp4. Then if I use quicktime to play the .mp3 file it plays and I hear the sound. BUT when using mp4box to add them together I get the following message.
    Code:
    Opening file audiox264.mp3 failed
    Error importing audiox264.mp3: Requested URL is not valid or cannot be found
    URL??? This is the autox264 mencoder script generated for the audio pass and mp4box pass:
    Code:
    "mencoder.exe" -mc 0 -noskip -aid 1 "wide'20081025 02.16.42.avi" -ovc frameno -oac mp3lame -lameopts abr:br=96 channels=2 -af volnorm=2 -of rawaudio -o audiox264-pid1.mp3
    
    "mp4box.exe" -add autox264.h264 -fps 29.970 -add audiox264-pid1.mp3 "autox264_wide'20081025 02.16.42.avi.mp4"
    Can someone tell me what is wrong with these command lines? -thx-
    Quote Quote  
  14. yes, the 0.13 has changed a lot the interface

    follow these step for encoding

    1) load the file
    2) hit analyze file (with mplayer)
    3) if you use mediainfo on above, hit detect crop on main panel (on resize&crop)
    4) check if crop is ok (you can use preview)
    5) set the encoding parameters (audio video)
    6) click start

    the problem you got with mp4box is due to your output file name, don't use . or ' in output file name
    on autox264 you can even NOT set the output file name, it will automatically named autox264_yourfile.mp4

    BHH
    HDConvertToX, AutoMen, AutoMKV Developer
    Quote Quote  
  15. Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Thanks. What I described two posts up the thread was the result of doing what you said. When I load the file and hit the anaylze file I get those error messages. I don't know what 'mediainfo' is.

    In my previosu post I just shorten the file names actually the input file name is: wide'20081025 02.16.42.avi and the generated mp4 was named: autox264_wide'20081025 02.16.42.avi.mp4. I do see there is a ' in the name but it does work when I'm not trying to incorporate audio.
    Quote Quote  
  16. Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Here's a smaller file (but still 40Megs) of the same format if you would like to try it. I'm probably missing something simple. (I hope so.) http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/134111/wide%2720081025%2001.07.27.avi
    Quote Quote  
  17. have you downloaded the "applications" pack ?

    download it, unzip in a folder named "applications" (and not "applications\applications")
    put autox264 in the same level as applications folder

    and just for your information what is the character "wide'20081025 02.16.42.avi" between wide and 2 ?

    BHH
    HDConvertToX, AutoMen, AutoMKV Developer
    Quote Quote  
  18. Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Sorry I wasn't aware of the applications folder. I just downloaded the latest autox264. I will try that now.

    Like I said the ' in the name has not caused any problems for me with video only. Are you suggesting that it is a problem when including audio? (Also I did a test by changing the file name to "test.avi" and got the same results. Were you able to run a test with the file I posted? Thanks for your help.
    Quote Quote  
  19. yes! i had successfully encoded your sample (renamed to Wakewatcher.avi)

    http://www.64k.it/andres/data/Varie/autox264_Wakewatcher.avi.mp4

    just a note: in video filters, select "Deinterlace"

    BHH
    HDConvertToX, AutoMen, AutoMKV Developer
    Quote Quote  
  20. Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Thanks. I downloaded the applications pack and it looks like it is working. I'm not really understanding your comment about selecting 'Deinterlace' there are a lot of choices. It is set on none which should I choose? -thx-
    Quote Quote  
  21. select "Interlaced"

    i mean you must De Interlace your video

    so.. select interlaced

    BHH
    HDConvertToX, AutoMen, AutoMKV Developer
    Quote Quote  
  22. Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Hmm. Worked doing that but when I selected mp3 audio it still comes up with the Errpr =2041: when trying to run the mp4 file.
    Quote Quote  
  23. there is something wrong with the mp4box you use

    please use this
    http://www.64k.it/andres/data/autox264/MP4Box.exe

    BHH
    HDConvertToX, AutoMen, AutoMKV Developer
    Quote Quote  
  24. Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Made no difference. Same error with the new mp4box. I'll look everything over you been more than generous with your time and quick responses and actually I can probably use ACC just as well.
    Quote Quote  
  25. Errpr =2041: when trying to run the mp4 file.
    got this error when playing or muxing ?

    i can play the mp4 (x264+MP3) with vlc or smplayer (i use linux..)

    BHH
    HDConvertToX, AutoMen, AutoMKV Developer
    Quote Quote  
  26. Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    when playing using quick time with windows. I'm working on using acc as it seems to work.
    Quote Quote  
  27. glad it worked

    i don't use quicktime player (and reading someone review.. seems that quicktime is a very picky player), i suggest to try with mediaplayer home cinema , or smplayer or vlc

    BHH
    HDConvertToX, AutoMen, AutoMKV Developer
    Quote Quote  
  28. Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Good idea. -thx-
    Quote Quote  
  29. update the linux build
    added a workaround when mplayer is unable to detect media type

    BHH
    HDConvertToX, AutoMen, AutoMKV Developer
    Quote Quote  
  30. update windows build (linux will follow later)
    added option to force Lavf demuxer
    if mplayer will fail standard analysis will try using lavf demuxer

    BHH
    HDConvertToX, AutoMen, AutoMKV Developer
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads