VideoHelp Forum

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Free trial ! :)
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 13
FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 60 of 361
Thread
  1. I just realized that I am having the same problem that tjgrindsted is is/was having. I have taken your advice Baldrick and I am using tsmuxer after I AnyDVD HD the discs. I make the largest .m2ts file into a .ts file.

    But when I bring it into a RipBot it starts to demux the audio and I watch it climb to 100% and then it starts over dexmuxing the audio again. I let is go for over an hour, it seems to be in a demuxing loop.

    I am running a hefty quad-core....should I let it go longer?
    Quote Quote  
  2. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    Maybe a bug. Report in http://forum.doom9.org ripbot264 topic.

    Or try remove audio tracks in tsmuxer when making a new ts.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Greece
    Search Comp PM
    Greetings,

    Favek you are my man, I have exactly the same problems as you are,
    I am using Windows vista ultimate.
    First of all I am a newbie to this kind of ripping but I've tried everything that
    I read on the web with no result.
    I NEED TO MAKE A BLU-RAY MOVIE to .mkv
    I have downloaded more than 20 different programs about ripping such as
    tsmuxer, ripbot, meGUI, automkv etc and nothing seems to work.
    The easy part is to copy the whole movie in my hdd with anydvd.
    I am from Greece and I also made my Casino Royale subs to .srt

    With ripbot I have the following problems
    1)When I open the m2t file from streams of bluray it stucks in depluxing when it opens WMC.
    2)I made them to TS by tsmuxer and when I try to load the ts it somehow makes a loop in audio demuxing.

    I tried another method, I ve used this guide which I read in another forum

    1) Rip BD to HDD with AnyDVD HD
    2) Demux desired streams with tsMuxeR
    3) Re-encode if required with MeGUI/x264 or Nero Recode AVC
    4) Mux with mkvmerge GUI to Matroska (mkv)

    And I am stuck in Re-encode with MeGui because its chinese to me.
    Please can you help me?

    Thanks
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Ireland
    Search Comp PM
    First of all excellent guide, by far the best I have found! So many thanks!

    Secondly can I ask how long, on average, it takes to encode a 30gb ts file to a mkv using the 2 Pass option?

    I am using an Acer laptop which has an Intel Core 2 Duo Processor (2.0ghz, 667Mhz & 2mb L2 Cache) and 3gb of DDR2.

    I was hoping maybe 10 to 15 hours but it looks like it could be easily double that?

    Many thanks,

    Branners
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Greece
    Search Comp PM
    Here's what I did and I was successful after all...
    1)I erased the current version of Ripbot 10.8 and downloaded the 10.6
    (I have a brand new quad-core system)
    2)I didnt use any subtitles at all.

    The result was magnificent...
    Thanks a lot
    Quote Quote  
  6. Hey DeareN

    I am going to try your way because I am still running into problems.

    -your man

    Favek
    Quote Quote  
  7. I let is go for over an hour, it seems to be in a demuxing loop.
    If .m2ts is outside blu-ray structure Ripbot will demux ALL audio streams and subtitles. When demuxing process reaches 100% then next audio stream is chosen. I will change that in next version.

    1)When I open the m2t file from streams of bluray it stucks in depluxing when it opens WMC.
    And what does WMC say?????? This is very important!!!
    Quote Quote  
  8. I amhaving problems with this app. Running XP sp2. Uninstalled CCCP. Installed AVISynth, Haali, FFDShow, .net 2 already installed.

    When I select my mts stream (R*sh H*our 3) which is ripped onto HDD using anydvd hd, the pop up box appear as it should to allow me to select video stream audio stream and subtitle. Only thing I change is select none for subtitle.

    When i press OK, it takes a while to demux stream. After it is done, WMC is opened with an error (looks like it is trying to open an avs file, forgot actual filename) with this message:

    "Cannot play back the video stream: no suitable decompressor could be found." F:\temp\job1\xxx.avs, line 2

    Tried using 1.11.0, 1.10.6, 1.10.8 and same results. Tried the txmuxer on the largest file and used the resulting file and I am getting same issue other people have posted: keeps looping with audio demuxing over and over.

    Don't know what to do next. Should I install Koepi XVID installer to get a YV12 decoder? I don't have any other bluray disc. Should i try on a avchd camcorder file?

    Do I need to enable VC-1 in FFDShow?

    Edit: I installed Koepi Xvid installer and also enabled VC-1 in FFDShow to libav??? and now it appears to be working now. Not sure which one did it, but I suspect it is enabling VC-1 in ffdshow (read that somewhere else). I'm surprised this is not in the original instructions.
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Search Comp PM
    Hi Guys,

    I am trying to convert a AVC1 Blu-ray with AC3 audio, I have de-muxed the audio and video and would like to keep the video stream uncompressed and mux into a MP4 container, with the AC3 converted to 2.0 channel AAC so it is compatible with Xbox 360

    It seems ripbot will not do this without compressing/re-encoding the video stream ? how do I do this without doing this ?

    I believe the AVC1 is already H264 so should be compatible with the MP4 container...

    Go easy on me been a nooob !!
    Quote Quote  
  10. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by suerpflysocal
    Not sure which one did it, but I suspect it is enabling VC-1 in ffdshow (read that somewhere else). I'm surprised this is not in the original instructions.
    Adding it to the guide. Thanks!
    Quote Quote  
  11. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by scoobdriver
    Hi Guys,

    I am trying to convert a AVC1 Blu-ray with AC3 audio, I have de-muxed the audio and video and would like to keep the video stream uncompressed and mux into a MP4 container, with the AC3 converted to 2.0 channel AAC so it is compatible with Xbox 360

    It seems ripbot will not do this without compressing/re-encoding the video stream ? how do I do this without doing this ?

    I believe the AVC1 is already H264 so should be compatible with the MP4 container...

    Go easy on me been a nooob !!
    Convert the audio using something else like DAudioK and then mux the video and audio to a new mp4 using tsmuxer, yamb, mp4muxer, etc.
    Quote Quote  
  12. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Search Comp PM
    Cheers Baldrick..Thanks for your help

    So if I demux the m2ts file with TSmuxer, I'm left with a raw video stream h264 or x264 I think, and a AC3 file.

    Load up the AC3 file in KaudioK and convert to 2.0 AAC LC

    Add the raw video stream and the new AAC audio to MP4muxer and remux. ? and I'll be left with a Xbox 360 comaptible MP4?

    Does this sound right ? sound to easy to be honest
    Quote Quote  
  13. I have a "small" issue.

    I already installed Avisynth, Haali Media Splitter and ffdshow and followed the guide like described. But when I open RipBot264, it says that ffdshow is not installed.

    Is it in some way possible to point to the right directory or something like that? Or did anyone else experience this error?

    Thank's
    koxxxx
    Quote Quote  
  14. Did yoy install latest r2301 revision? Do you use Win 32bit or 64bit? Do you use administrator account or user account?

    Not sure which one did it, but I suspect it is enabling VC-1 in ffdshow (read that somewhere else). I'm surprised this is not in the original instructions.
    new version will enable vc-1 decoding in ffdshow automatically.
    Quote Quote  
  15. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Search Comp PM
    I am trying to encode one of my Blue-Ray discs and have an issue with later versions of RipBot264 after 1.10.8.

    I am resizing down to 1280x720 mkv with subtitles and ac3 track.

    The problem is that during playback of approximately the first 10 minutes or so, the resulting mkv movie stutters as if it is playing back at around 10fps. After that point, it is smooth for the remainder of the movie.

    Edit - v1.11.4 fixed this issue.
    Quote Quote  
  16. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Turkey
    Search Comp PM
    Hi everbody,

    I have a problem, when I add a .m2ts file to ripbot264 it gives me an error.

    Like this: DirectShowSource: Couldn't open C:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\video.mkv:
    The selected folder/file was not found
    (C:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\getinfo.avs, line 2)

    I dont use vista! What have to I do ?

    I use XP.
    Quote Quote  
  17. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    barraka: Have you tried
    Or try rip the Blu-ray to your HDD first(see here) and then open the m2ts from the HDD.
    Or try use tsmuxer to open the main movie mt2s(the biggest file) from the Blu-ray, create a new ts file and then open the new ts in Ripbot264.
    ?
    Quote Quote  
  18. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Search Comp PM
    Hi i have the same problem has barraka. But i do use vista tho. I also says when i first try to run ripbot failed to get data for mjpg. I am using ripbotv11.1.4
    Quote Quote  
  19. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Search Comp PM
    i have ripped my bluray to the hard drive but it does not make any difference.
    Quote Quote  
  20. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Turkey
    Search Comp PM
    Baldrick, thank you very very much,

    I tried your said it happened good but I need audio files about film, i couldn't find audio ? I tried without audio when I push the "start" button it processes for a little bit time (about 2 or 3 seconds) and then finish. I can't see any file after short processing. My English is not good I hope you understand me

    My purpose; I have many blu-ray disk films (from my frends)I want to convert to MP4 format. And audio format will be 5.1 mp4 does support 5.1? Or it can be MKV format. However my main purpose I want to watch this films on PS3 ?
    Quote Quote  
  21. I have a problem as well...
    I didn't have to rip the Blu-ray, someone already did that... so I have the m2ts folder... the file inside plays without a problem.

    However, I tried to make a .mkv out of it, and the resulting file is badly out of sync, the audio gets offset worse and worse...
    Quote Quote  
  22. Mod Neophyte Super Moderator redwudz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    USA
    Search Comp PM
    I got that same error with one Blu-ray:
    DirectShowSource: Couldn't open C:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\video.mkv:
    The selected folder/file was not found
    (C:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\getinfo.avs, line 2)

    But I was able to rip the Blu-ray to the hard drive using AnyDVD. There were two large Mt2s files, both about 14GB which were the two parts of the movie. The first part was numbered higher than the second part. Pays to check them by playing first. So using TSMuxer, I appended the second part to the first part, then deselected everything else but the AC3 5.1 audio. That gave me a single file. Ripbot accepted that and six hours later, a perfect MKV 4.36GB file.

    Out of four Blu-rays converted, that's the only one that gave me any problems. But TSMuxer worked great.

    EDIT: AnitaPeterson, usually when the sync error gets worse as the file plays, that means the video and audio are different lengths. You would need to adjust one or the other. Or you may have selected the wrong audio track.
    Quote Quote  
  23. The original (source) m2ts file was perfectly in sync.

    There's only one audio track in it.

    Why does this go offsync when I convert to mkv???
    Quote Quote  
  24. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Search Comp PM
    Ok im really sorry that this is in the wrong forum. But im so lost i really are unsure what to do. All i want to do is back up my own blu rays on to 4 gig dvd or a 8gig dl disk. I have followed this guide:

    http://club.cdfreaks.com/f142/bd2dvd-blu-ray-dvd-guide-232165/

    Now this worked perfect and i did not lose any quality at all. But the m2ts file im ripping is 23gig. I have shrunk it to 14.5 gig using ts remux. But when i slit them it will take either 4 dvd's or 2 dl's. Is there a way to further shrink the m2ts file? is there a way i can just get these files on a DL disc without losing to much quality?
    Quote Quote  
  25. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    superhulk: Have you ALSO tried tsmuxer to a ts file and then open it ripbot264?
    Quote Quote  
  26. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Search Comp PM
    Hi Baldrick. For three days now i have messed around with that ripbot program. And it has teaken a full day to convert. So i have left it over night hoping to wake up the next day and it would be working. But no such luck. I have followed your great guide but it may be because im a newb to all this. Last night i set ripbot to mp4 and resolution 1280x544. Which is fine for me. But i woke up after it took at least 11 hours to convert, then the bloody thing was not even on my computer anywhere it did not save. My computer is good enough.
    Quote Quote  
  27. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Search Comp PM
    Right i have tried TS Muxer and ripped my incredible hulk bluray to 16gb. Now i have loaded ripbot up, then i have clicked Add and i have chosen the hul.m2ts 16gb file. Now my ripbot says video demuxing or something like that. And it dont seem to be doing anything. I have let this for 20mins/30mins and still nothing the % is not going up. I have also tried to ripp the hulk to TS as suggested by baldrick but the same thing happens. Im no dummy (well maybe a bit of one LOL) but i have folled the guides exactly.
    Quote Quote  
  28. Alas, something's definitely wrong here...
    I tried making a mp4 file instead of a mkv, and the sound is still out of sync...

    And i'm out of ideas...
    Quote Quote  
  29. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Greece
    Search Comp PM
    On picture properties, and the size has "do not resize" always change the (original) aspect ratio!
    Quote Quote  
  30. Take relanium and then we can talk
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads