VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
    Search Comp PM
    Hi, there. I'm trying to create back-ups of my DVDs, but I've never done this before. I used DVD Decrypter and chose IFO under Mode. None of the VOB files in the VIDEO_TS folder have any audio. Is that normal? The video looks great, though. I don't know if it's DVD Decrypter since it's outdated, but I assumed that if it wasn't going to work, it wouldn't have ripped anything at all. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    Can you play the DVD on your computer with sound? If not you might need the AC3 codec.
    "Art is making something out of nothing and selling it." - Frank Zappa
    Quote Quote  
  3. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Search Comp PM
    And don't just play the vobs, use vlc media player or mpc or powerdvd and choose to play the video_ts folder or video_ts.ifo.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    I think I posted this to the wrong section. I only ripped the DVD to my hard drive. I used Media Player Classic to play the VOB files, but it didn't have audio. How do I make it play the whole folder? I have the K-Lite Mega Codec Pack, so I don't think it's an issue with the codecs. Thank you, though.
    Quote Quote  
  5. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Search Comp PM
    Open the video_ts.ifo in MPC to play it as a standard dvd as I said above. Or try play with VLC Media Player, it has builtin codecs.
    Quote Quote  
  6. Banned
    Search Comp PM