VideoHelp Forum

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Free trial ! :)
+ Reply to Thread
Page 5 of 5
FirstFirst ... 3 4 5
Results 121 to 141 of 141
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Search Comp PM
    Can Someone Tell which firmware "break Long Lines Of subtitles" and write the link
    P.S I'm sorry for my bad language!!
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member philips599037's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by BGuser
    Can Someone Tell which firmware "break Long Lines Of subtitles" and write the link
    P.S I'm sorry for my bad language!!
    http://rapidshare.de/files/45221577/DVP5990_12_vb6_v7_2_1251.rar.html
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Search Comp PM
    Thanks man
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Search Comp PM
    i write the FW on disc and play on my 5990/12 philips and show the message Unknown disc why appear this message??
    Quote Quote  
  5. VH Wanderer Ai Haibara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Somewhere on VideoHelp...
    Search Comp PM
    How did you write the disc, and with what software? What file(s) are on the disc?

    If the 5990/12 does have the USB port, you can also copy the .bin file to a USB pen drive, and use that to update the firmware.
    If cameras add ten pounds, why would people want to eat them?
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Search Comp PM
    i write it in DVD disc a should write on CD!! Everything is fine,the DVD Player is just GREAT!!
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Portugal
    Search Comp PM
    To anyone here who successful flashed a dead 5990, what program did you use and did you use the firmware from Philips homepage?
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Belgium
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by bluetoooth
    My player 5990/12 is dead
    Could you someone send me serial flash?

    Thank you
    I need also help, I had bad upgrade and I didnīt back up firmware, please help me, thanks.
    Quote Quote  
  9. Im intrested in this player but you can update from the DVD player itself right? You dont have to make any serial cables or anything like that...
    My sig.
    Quote Quote  
  10. Thank you vb6rocod
    My sig.
    Quote Quote  
  11. Is there any chance to speed it up?

    When a press EJECT from STAND BY mode it takes 11 sec until the player is open, why (It's the same with the original firmware)?
    (I'm used to my old player, a Pioneer DV-444. That one was fast to start and to open)

    Can someone post screenshots on every version of backgrounds "CD logo" "Divx logo" "Philips logo" "Vista logo" so i don't have to flash my drive just to see how it looks.

    Great work by the way...
    Quote Quote  
  12. Originally Posted by LightningStrike
    Is there any chance to speed it up?

    When a press EJECT from STAND BY mode it takes 11 sec until the player is open, why (It's the same with the original firmware)?
    (I'm used to my old player, a Pioneer DV-444. That one was fast to start and to open)

    Can someone post screenshots on every version of backgrounds "CD logo" "Divx logo" "Philips logo" "Vista logo" so i don't have to flash my drive just to see how it looks.

    Great work by the way...
    Go Here:
    http://vb6rocod.euracks.com/dvp5990_12.php
    Visit my Blog or my site (mirror)
    Quote Quote  
  13. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    IL USA
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by Tripper_ View Post
    Originally Posted by estern
    Hello, Tripper_

    I had a bad firmware upgrade, and my player came back to life with a serial cable and MKTTool.

    But now I have no HDMI, because of no HDCP block on my firmware. And I didn't make a backup of the full firmware before.

    Is there any way to have the HDMI alive again?

    Since I live in Brazil, and the player was bought in the US, returning the player on the store is not an option.

    Thank's in forward,

    Eduardo
    This should get you going again. You need to flash using MtkTool. Let me know if it works.

    http://rapidshare.com/files/1155698686/backup.bin.html
    Hello Tripper,

    My 5990/37 is more than a year old and recently i came across same situation. Got a failed flash and player was recovered using serial flash. Now things work fine except HDMI. Can i have this backup uploaded again so that i can get the HDMI up again ? Thanks.
    Quote Quote  
  14. For 5990_12 (can also used for 5990_37), extract from my player with MTKTool 2.37 http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?mimdmekwyfo
    Visit my Blog or my site (mirror)
    Quote Quote  
  15. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    IL USA
    Search PM
    Hi Vb6rocod,

    Thanks a lot, i was able to recover my HDMI. It works very well.

    Thanks again.

    Ravi.

    Originally Posted by vb6rocod View Post
    For 5990_12 (can also used for 5990_37), extract from my player with MTKTool 2.37 http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?mimdmekwyfo
    Quote Quote  
  16. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Split, Croatia
    Search PM
    Hi everyone. vb6rocod i had a bad upgrade on my 5990. I got a new one on the guarantee. Now I cant find your firmware and upgrades anywhere. Can you please help. I think it is 1250, Im from Croatia. An another thing, how can I make sure that I dont screw up again? TNX ahead
    Quote Quote  
  17. A Google search led me to this:

    http://vb6rocod.blogspot.com/2008/12/philips-dvp5990.html

    You might have to do some digging to find the firmware you need.
    Quote Quote  
  18. All my firmware's on my site: http://vb6rocod.lx.ro/ all downloads: http://www.mediafire.com/vb6rocod Read first from my site
    Visit my Blog or my site (mirror)
    Quote Quote  
  19. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Split, Croatia
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by vb6rocod View Post
    All my firmware's on my site: http://vb6rocod.lx.ro/ all downloads: http://www.mediafire.com/vb6rocod Read first from my site

    Nice clean page
    Thanks allot !!
    Quote Quote  
  20. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by vb6rocod View Post
    All my firmware's on my site: http://vb6rocod.lx.ro/ all downloads: http://www.mediafire.com/vb6rocod Read first from my site
    The only site still up is the Blog, and all the links at http://vb6rocod.blogspot.com/2009/02/update-599012.html have expired for the latest 5990 f/w. Any help please?
    Quote Quote  
  21. Renegade gll99's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Canadian Tundra
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by coyote2 View Post
    Originally Posted by vb6rocod View Post
    All my firmware's on my site: http://vb6rocod.lx.ro/ all downloads: http://www.mediafire.com/vb6rocod Read first from my site
    The only site still up is the Blog, and all the links at http://vb6rocod.blogspot.com/2009/02/update-599012.html have expired for the latest 5990 f/w. Any help please?
    did you try his Gmail address posted on that site it starts "vb6ro.cod@g...l..om" the rest should be obvious.

    I have 3 downloaded files on my hdd from June 2011 and April 2012. That's probably when I got them

    1 - is named "DVP5990_37_vb6_v32_All_Logo.rar" it's 5328KB
    2 - is named "DVP5990_37_vb6_v4_1.rar" it's 1322KB
    3 - is named "DVP5990_37_vb6_v4_1_No_Load.rar" it's 1320KB

    I don't know if those are the original names or if I renamed them.

    I think the "37" in the name means those are specific to my model only but it might also be valid for "12" from what I read a few posts up from here but don't go by me.

    I'm not sure if those would help but I also don't know if I'm allowed to re-distribute them here. No PM's please either it's ok to redistribute them here or its not.

    EDIT:
    After rechecking I have the NTSC version (posted or modded by another user I can't recall) as found in the thread link that follows:

    https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/293844-New-firmware-for-5990-37-Thanks-to-vb6rocod

    If the North American are the ones you need on page 32 of the link above someone posted direct links to some of the ones I have and they work!! See post #933 and #943.
    Last edited by gll99; 28th Sep 2015 at 02:44.
    There's not much to do but then I can't do much anyway.
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads