VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Hi, Just got a few video files but it is encoded to IVM (Interactive Video Media), been to vimbol.net, but download doesn't seem to work? Any help pls?
    Quote Quote  
  2. is the extension .ivm? open them with gspot or mediainfo what do they say?

try playing with vlc or mplayer (both which have many self-contained codecs)
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    You can find IVM decoder from http://www.ivmlab.com
    Quote Quote  
  4. Banned
    Search Comp PM
    amdk62 - You joined late in 2002, so you're not a newbie here. I really shouldn't have to say to this to someone like you, but seriously, when you find a "new" video format that requires you to install software that you've never heard of before to play the file, all you are usually doing is installing software on your PC to turn it into a spam spewing zombie that someone else controls. You may not notice that your PC is being used for nefarious purposes, but it is. This is an old scam that never seems to stop getting suckers to fall for it.

Please note that the oh so helpful icemocha7my joined the forum TODAY and his first (and so far only) post just happens to tell you where to get the software. And the website just happens to mostly be in Chinese. Dude, seriously, if warning bells are not going off in your head right now that say "Hmm... maybe installing this isn't a good idea" then you deserve whatever happens to you when you install it.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Search Comp PM
    jman98 - Thank you for your response. Even I just register today but I have been in here for long time. I recent lost my login name so I need to re-register a new one.

IVM (Interactive Visual Media) is a new format. If you think that chinese let you feel uncomfortable, you can go their web site http://www.ivmlab.com/ to download the player.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM