VideoHelp Forum

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Free trial ! :)
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2
1 2 LastLast
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Sorry for the double post but after looking through the forum I found this section which is where I should have started.

Hi all,
    Please let's keep in mind that i am new to all this. Just starting to learn. Some of us are able to pick up on the directions here better than others. I just want to learn one thing-Make my Blu-rays into MKV files.
    I am almost there I believe and did what I was told by someone else from another forum, which I am no longer receiving answers- so I decided to try here..

1) Rip BD to HDD with AnyDVD HD
    2) Demux desired streams with tsMuxeR
    3) Re-encode if required with MeGUI/x264 or Nero Recode AVC
    4) Mux with mkvmerge GUI to Matroska (mkv)

I did (1)
    Did (2) and got the following files from tsMuxer:

00001.track_4113.264 - 264 file 21+GB
    00001.track_4352 - VLC media file (.dts) 3+GB (VLC player is the default for this file)
    00001.track_4355 AC3 audio -196,832KB
    00001.track_4356 AC3 audio -196,832KB
    00001.track_4357 AC3 audio -196,832KB
    00001.track_4608.sup SUP file - 38,590KB

Now at this point I am stuck. (3) and (4) are where I am not sure what to do.