VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    i used ripit4me, dvd decrypter, n shrink which gave me a great dvd, but will only play on my pc. i tried using divx to dvd but only got some 19FB file i dont know what to do with. any suggestions on how to convert my movies into a readable format for my dvd player. i am new to this so pretend u are talking to a 10 year old.....who knows little about computers! thanks for the help
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Search Comp PM
    You say this,
    "used ripit4me, dvd decrypter, n shrink which gave me a great dvd, but will only play on my pc. Then this "i tried using divx to dvd." why use divxtodvd when you already have a "great DVD"....
    Explain from the start your steps/methods used...
    If you've already burned a so-called "great dvd" what media(blank discs)did you use.....
    And if we pretend you're a 10 year old, you might ask mommy for permission first...
    " Who needs Google, my wife knows everything"
    Quote Quote  
  3. And are you sure your DVD player even plays burned DVDRs? Check the player database for yours to see if there are any comments about that one way or the other:

https://www.videohelp.com/dvdplayers
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Search Comp PM
    i used ripit4me then dvd decrypter then dvd shrink. this worked fine on my pc. but when it did not work on my dvd player, i also tried to run it through divx to dvd to see if it would make it compliant with my dvd player. no luck. i have a philips dvp 642 which should, and has run dvdr. i read here that dvd decrypter is out of date n i should use dvdfab instead. any thoughts on that? oh yeah, n i meant i am computer inexperienced (which means explain it to me like im an idiot, thats all!). thanks for the help
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Search Comp PM