VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
    Search Comp PM
    I have been using Firefox for the last two years or so, and have been sufficiently happy with it. I recently "Upgraded" to v3.0 now 3.01 and have had very sluggish load times and pages failing to load properly till refreshed. To see what else is out there that could replace Firefox on my PC, I tried Opera and what a freakin' difference! It's running like silk. I still have Firefox on my PC, but have no need for it at the moment.

I'm just surprised as to how low Opera's usage is in comparison to other browsers. Less than 1%
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison_of_Web_browsers
    Try it for yourself and you'll see just how slick it is. It's got great features. I'm using a beta version. v9.52.10092 which apparently came out today.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    One of the fastest, smallest and smartest full-featured web browsers
    The most full-featured Internet power tool on the market, Opera includes tabbed browsing, pop-up blocking, integrated searches and advanced functions like Opera's groundbreaking e-mail program, RSS Newsfeeds and IRC chat. And because we know that our users have different needs, you can customize the look and content of your Opera browser with a few clicks of the mouse.

The Opera Web browser offers several new features for functionality, security, usability, customization, searching, saving, taking shortcuts and accessing Web content.

Whether you're going to work, working from home, developing Web sites, or just looking for a quick, solid browser that can help you quickly access the Internet, Opera delivers a superior Web experience for every aspect of your online life, with lots of tech tools for power users.

Some key features:
    · Speed Dial.