VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5
1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 30 of 128
Thread
  1. Member michcio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    hello!

    I have always converted my AVI files with HCEnc and AviSynth. Now I got a video with Dolby ac3 sound and I can't open my .avs file (which I create with FitCD) in HCEnc... I know there has been problem with DOLBY sound and Avisynth but I have not found a solution ... please help how do I solve this problem?!?!?!

    Gratefull for answers

    michcio
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Triptonia
    Search Comp PM
    well you never need to feed audio to hc,
    and if it's dolby, you just want to keep it anyway
    so:
    Code:
    avisource("movie.avi", false)
    but just for in case:
    ac3 acm decompressor



    tripp
    "I'll give you five dollars if you let me throw a rock at you"
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member michcio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    thank you very much it works now to encode these videos with Dolby sound!!

    thank you for solving my problem that fast too

    regards and big thanks

    michcio
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member michcio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    but hmm now when I try to open this .avs file in VirtualDubMod I can not see the audio stream when I klick on streams--> streams list...why is it gone? please help!
    take a look at my DVD-authoring guide :)

    https://forum.videohelp.com/topic353434.html
    Quote Quote  
  5. Originally Posted by michcio
    but hmm now when I try to open this .avs file in VirtualDubMod I can not see the audio stream when I klick on streams--> streams list...why is it gone? please help!
    avisource("movie.avi", false)

    The "false" means don't include the audio. Demux the AC3 audio track (open the AVI with VirtulDubMod, go to Streams-> Stream list, Demux) and add it manually after opening the AVS script. Or use VirtualDub and its "Audio from another file" option to read the AC3 from the AVI.
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member michcio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    ah cool the demuxed audio works perfectly with the .mpeg file thanks!!! (I just needed to split on them both)
    take a look at my DVD-authoring guide :)

    https://forum.videohelp.com/topic353434.html
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member michcio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    some error in HCEnc again

    Code:
    error loading Avisynth script, no compatible ACM codec to decode 0x2000 audio stream to PCM. (My .avs file direction ... C:\...   ,line 2)
    please help!

    michcio
    take a look at my DVD-authoring guide :)

    https://forum.videohelp.com/topic353434.html
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member michcio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    some error in HCEnc again

    Code:
    error loading Avisynth script, no compatible ACM codec to decode 0x2000 audio stream to PCM. (My .avs file direction ... C:\...   ,line 2)
    please help!

    michcio

    ---------------

    ah I just added , false in the AVISource line and it works
    Quote Quote  
  9. ac3 acm. Or add "false" to your AviSource() as before. Or use DirectShowSource() instead of AviSource().
    Quote Quote  
  10. Member michcio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    yeah I added false...but DirectShowSource() instead AviSourse() doesn't work...HCEnc freezes every time I try to open with DirectShow...but as said it work fine with false
    take a look at my DVD-authoring guide :)

    https://forum.videohelp.com/topic353434.html
    Quote Quote  
  11. If you want to use DirectShowSource (why?), and want to disable the audio, you have to use Audio=False, instead of the simple False if using AviSource.

    Always test your scripts in VDub(Mod) before sending to the encoder. It often gives a better error message that might help pinpoint the problem.

    http://avisynth.org/mediawiki/DirectShowSource
    Quote Quote  
  12. Member michcio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    I don't want to use DirectShowSource...but when I use it (without false) and open my script in HCEnc then the program freezes. But never mind it works with "normal" code (AVISource) + false.
    take a look at my DVD-authoring guide :)

    https://forum.videohelp.com/topic353434.html
    Quote Quote  
  13. Always Watching guns1inger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Miskatonic U
    Search Comp PM
    HCEnc doesn't encode audio, so there is no benefit to sending the audio through anyway. You know it works when you set audio to false, so set it to false and get working.

    When you have time, try using MediaInfo on the avi file in question and confirm exactly what audio compression the file has. I suspect it isn't AC3
    Read my blog here.
    Quote Quote  
  14. Member michcio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    ah to see exactly what audiofile my avi file has I use GSpot. So when I mean dolby it's actually : 0x2000 (Dolby AC3) AC3...

    I got a problem with this dolby sound again...I want to create a .m2v file and one .ac3 with the .m2v's audio (from a .avi file)...I have tested to encode the .avi file without audio in HCEnc and I got a .m2v file as result...Then I have opened my .avi file in VirtualDubMod and demuxed my audio (saved the .ac3 file)

    but now when I open my .m2v togheter with my .ac3 file in MediaPlayerClassic they are not synhronised...why is that??? please help!
    take a look at my DVD-authoring guide :)

    https://forum.videohelp.com/topic353434.html
    Quote Quote  
  15. The audio in the AVI file probably had a skew (delay or advance from the video). MediaInfo can tell you this.
    Quote Quote  
  16. Member michcio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    where do I see this in MediaInfo? when I open my .avi file in MediaInfo I just see this information about my audio stream:

    Code:
    First audio stream:
    
    224 Kbps, 48.0 KHz, 2 Channels, AC-3
    take a look at my DVD-authoring guide :)

    https://forum.videohelp.com/topic353434.html
    Quote Quote  
  17. I think MediaInfo only reports a delay if there is one. Since you don't see it you must not have a delay.

    Is your audio sync problem constant throughout the video or does it vary?
    Quote Quote  
  18. In mediainfo use view=>text for more detailed information. The basic view doens't give all the info. It will look like this (for the audio part). The delay is at the bottom

    Audio
    Format : AC-3
    Format/Info : Audio Coding 3
    Format profile : Dolby Digital
    Duration : 15s 616ms
    Bit rate mode : Constant
    Bit rate : 192 Kbps
    Channel(s) : 2 channels
    Channel positions : L R
    Sampling rate : 48.0 KHz
    Video delay : -8ms
    Quote Quote  
  19. Ah, I had forgotten that there was a brief mode. I have it set in Tree mode.
    Quote Quote  
  20. Member michcio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by jagabo
    Is your audio sync problem constant throughout the video or does it vary?
    well the audio seems to be fine in the beginning but when I look in the middle of the movie it's completly wrong!

    Originally Posted by jagabo
    Ah, I had forgotten that there was a brief mode. I have it set in Tree mode.
    here's my audio in "tree mode" then:

    Code:
    Audio
                       Format: AC-3
                       Format/Info: Audio Coding 3
                       Codec ID: 2000
                       Duration 1 h 29 min
                       Bit rate mode : Constant
                       Bit rate : 224 Kbps
                       Channel(s) : 2 channels
                       Channel positions : L R
                       Sampling rate : 48.0 KHz
                       Stream size: 144 MiB (21%)
                       Aligment: Aligned on interleaves
                       Interleave, duration: 96 ms (2,40 video frames)
                       Interleave, preload duration: 96 ms
    hope this information helps you to understand my problem

    cheers

    michcio
    Quote Quote  
  21. What's the framerate of the AVI? At what framerate did you encode in HCEnc?
    Quote Quote  
  22. Member michcio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    the .avis framerate is 25.000 FPS but where do I see which framerate I encode with in HCEnc ??
    take a look at my DVD-authoring guide :)

    https://forum.videohelp.com/topic353434.html
    Quote Quote  
  23. Your encoding framerate is whatever it is in the AviSynth script. You might post that here also. The Movie Info part of the main screen of HCEnc also tells you the framerate. I'm trying to see if your progressively asynched audio is because of 2 different framerates.
    Quote Quote  
  24. Member michcio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    ah ok so here is my .avs file:

    Code:
    # -= AviSynth v2.5.7.0 script by FitCD v1.2.8 =-
    AVISource("D:\Filmer\croupier\Croupier.avi",false)
    BicubicResize(704,432,0,0.6,6,0,628,352)
    AddBorders(0,72,0,72)
    #Trim(0,134699).FadeOut(150)
    Quote Quote  
  25. Try changing AviSource() to DirectShowSource().
    Quote Quote  
  26. DirectShowSource("D:\Filmer\croupier\Croupier.avi" ,fps=25,audio=false)
    Quote Quote  
  27. DirectShowSource("D:\Filmer\croupier\Croupier.avi" ,fps=25,ConvertFps=true,audio=false)
    Quote Quote  
  28. Member michcio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    hm when I write:

    DirectShowSource("D:\Filmer\croupier\Croupier.avi" ,fps=25,ConvertFps=true,audio=false)

    instead ... HCEnc freezes everytime I try to open my .avs file
    take a look at my DVD-authoring guide :)

    https://forum.videohelp.com/topic353434.html
    Quote Quote  
  29. Member michcio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    But what the... ... it seams like my MediaPlayerClassic is broken because when I open a .m2v file (not with dolby sound and which I have encoded correclty I am sure I have!!) and open it with the .ac3 file which I have created in a right way as well... then the audio and video aren't synhronised at all....it's like with the croupier video...at first they are perfectly synhronised but when I try to rewind a bit the video freezes a bit and then is no longer synhronised....aren't there any other tools for opening the video file and the audio file to see if they are good synhronised?!?!?!
    Quote Quote  
  30. Member michcio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    or hm...I have now tried to open my .m2v / .ac3 in windows movie maker and I still have the same problem...the audio is perfect in the beginning but just when I forward the movie the audio/video isn't synhronised anymore :S

    I'll now try to create a simple DVD with this .m2v file

    ---------------------------------------------------------------

    ok so I have now created a simple DVD-project wioth one of thoes movies that didn't work in MediaPlayerClassic and they worked perfectly when I "showed the DVD" in GUI for dvd author (also with MediaPlayerClassic)...maybe MediaPlayerClassic was always that way and I have just not noticed it :S

    but please help me if you can!
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads

Visit our sponsor! Try DVDFab and backup Blu-rays!