VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    I am having trouble removing the back part of the enclosure that has the switch off. It has all these wires attached to it that are just hanging . I know, i'm a newb when it comes to these things. I'm trying to install it as an internal drive.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    If you're trying to convert a external dvd burner to a internal one that may not be possible. Easier to just order a internal dvd burner since their so inexpensive.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Banned
    Search Comp PM
    Yep...
    What budz said....

You can buy a new top of the line quality internal dvd burner SHIPPED to your door for around $35.00 avg.!!!!!!!!
    Some even as cheap as $30.00!!!!!

www.newegg.com
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Thanks guys, I just ordered a Pioneer DVR-115DBK DVD/CD Writer online. Does ram size really matter for internal burner? Because the computer i am currently using has 224mb of ram.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by dymx
    Thanks guys, I just ordered a Pioneer DVR-115DBK DVD/CD Writer online. Does ram size really matter for internal burner? Because the computer i am currently using has 224mb of ram.
    That's not a lot of ram....you should have posted that question before you purchased the 115D...my suggestion is to contact Pioneer and ask them about it. Although I don't think it should affect much of the burn process but it could prevent you from burning faster than 8x speed. Make sure you use a 80 wire ide cable with your new 115D drive.

Pioneer Support Phone Number: 1-800-421-1404
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by budz
    Originally Posted by dymx