VideoHelp Forum

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Free trial ! :)
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    I have a movie which is avi format. The movie is 2hours 26 minutes long, but when i use dvd flick to convert it to dvd, the end product is just a 35 KB file that lasts for 1 min 10 sec

    Whats going wrong? I have used dvdflick to convert other movies, so why is this not working now
    Quote Quote  
  2. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    have you tried the latest dvd flick beta also? http://www.dvdflick.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=534

    If you have then give us more information about your source file, like a post screenshot from gspot.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    How do I post a screenshot from gspot? And even so, what will that screenshot tell you?
    [/img]
    Quote Quote  
  4. VH Wanderer Ai Haibara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Somewhere on VideoHelp...
    Search Comp PM
    In regards to screenshots, follow the directions here: https://forum.videohelp.com/topic271697.html

    Any information GSpot provides about the AVI might give us a clue as to why the video isn't being converted correctly. For example, maybe it's encoded in a way DVD Flick doesn't like. Or, the AVI could be corrupt.
    If cameras add ten pounds, why would people want to eat them?
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    I got it to work. Seems the installed copy of dvd flick was corrupt, so I uninstalled and reinstalled, and bingo

    One more issue, when I load a title into dvd flick, and then go to project settings->Video and choose NTSC, or NTSC-film or PAL, what am I actually choosing? Cause the titles I have converted to DVD using the PAL setting play in my DVD player and so do the ones using the NTSC setting. However, when I go to another DVD player, neither types of DVD play? Whats with that
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member dialysis1a's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Being you live in the U.S, you will want to use NTSC.
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads