VideoHelp Forum

Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert or make Blu-rays,DVDs! Download free trial !
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Alright, this is bugging the H#LL out of me! How the heck do you get the timeline on the top of the editing/trimmer/media bin windows like it is in Vegas 5,6,7 ???

    PLEASE HELP! I just got Vegas 8 and refuse to use it like this, it's annoyin!

    Any help is greatly appreciated, thanks guys!

    Kyle
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member MozartMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HockeyTown
    Search PM
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Go to Options and select Preferences and then select the Display tab and uncheck "Display timeline at bottom of main window"
    Quote Quote  
  4. BuskerAlley.com zoobie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Colorado Rocky Mountains
    Search Comp PM
    turn your monitor upside down?
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    I love you guys... thanks!

    LMAO @ the turn my monitor upside down
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by 1320Video
    I love you guys... thanks!

    LMAO @ the turn my monitor upside down
    how much better is vegas 8 .... i still use 6.0 what am i missing out on ??
    Quote Quote  
  7. AGAINST IDLE SIT nwo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Stadium Of Light
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by YOURCONNEXX
    Originally Posted by 1320Video
    I love you guys... thanks!

    LMAO @ the turn my monitor upside down
    how much better is vegas 8 .... i still use 6.0 what am i missing out on ??
    Nothing much, each version just adds one or two things each time, just keep your $200 it not worth the upgrade yet.
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member edDV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Northern California, USA
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by nwo
    Originally Posted by YOURCONNEXX
    Originally Posted by 1320Video
    I love you guys... thanks!

    LMAO @ the turn my monitor upside down
    how much better is vegas 8 .... i still use 6.0 what am i missing out on ??
    Nothing much, each version just adds one or two things each time, just keep your $200 it not worth the upgrade yet.
    Unless you are doing HDV/AVCHD/XDCAM, then it is worth it. I skipped v7 (nothing there for me) but like v8.
    Recommends: Kiva.org - Loans that change lives.
    http://www.kiva.org/about
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads