+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
That would depend on how each individual program handles updates. Most times they will tell you if you need to uninstall the old version before installing a new one. The advantage of doing just a update to the existing program is that most times you can keep any custom settings you have applied to the program. If you uninstall, you may lose them.
Generally if a program has frequent updates, it's set up to do the updates without uninstalls.
On the other hand......
I delete and remove the old programs before I install the new one ..
unless it specifically tells me that its an update to the existing.