VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2
1 2 LastLast
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Hello all,

I am not really a newbie for the video editing, but I am newbie to this forum. I am a Sony SR7 owner, and I've been trying to create AVCHD discs with a little touch.

First I've tried Power Director. It's a good program, but it's not really handling AVHCD properly, has a lot of limitations. So I've skipped it.

Then I've came across to this document -> http://www.digital-digest.com/articles/Nero_Vision_5_AVCHD_Authoring_Guide_page1.html it seems that Nero Handles AVCHD better than CyberLink.

But I am still having some issues with Nero Vision. I don't know where to post my questions on this forum, if someone could give me a hand, I appreciate it.

Thanks in advance...
    Quote Quote  
  2. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Search Comp PM
    If you don't know where to post then post in this forum. Just reply in this topic with your question.

edit: AVCHD authoring or it's actually a Blu-ray Video that Nero Vision makes would fit in the Blu-ray Authoring forum. I can move this topic for you.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Thanks Baldrick,

Please move this topic to the proper room then...

Here's my issues:

General Info:
    I have different clips shot in different days. I want them to be in one disc. So I am adding the videos to Nero Vision. The media I am going to use is DVD9, so I am choosing the media size and indicator shows that the predicted size of my project. I fill up my workplace about 7.3 gigs of several clips.

What I need to do is, put all these videos together, put transition in between and put the text over the video to show the date that the initial clip has shot and mark all the separate clips into the chapters.

I know how to do all of my issues above. I do them, previews shows everything correctly but the end result is not the way I've wanted, here's what happens: