VideoHelp Forum

Try StreamFab Downloader and download from Netflix, Amazon, Youtube! Or Try DVDFab and copy Blu-rays! or rip iTunes movies!

Try StreamFab Downloader and download streaming video from Youtube, Netflix, Amazon! Download free trial.

+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Let me preface this question with this: I am a musician interested in getting decent video but high quality audio onto YouTube. In other words, I care far more about the audio.

But I cannot get stereo audio. Period. I tried all those tricks with converting to an flv and making it under a certain bitrate to get get stereo audio, but nothing. I've used the &fmt=18 extension with the whole new quality thing that YT is doing. With that my vids look better, but still sound like crap. It's locked in mono. Whenever I upload anything, it's mono.

I've used every conversion combination I can think of using MP3 and AAC. Low bitrate, high bitrate, different frequencies, etc. I've used programs like Super, Virtualdub and more that I've uninstalled because they are useless.

What the hell is going on here? I'm no expert, but I've read TONNES on this subject, on these forums or others, but to no avail. Besides, everyone seems hung up on video quality, while I'm stuck with low bitrate mono even with the &fmt=18 extension.

I suppose someone could give me the name of a program and the EXACT parameters to input that they know works (even though I've tried this already). Or maybe I'm a moron and overlooking something.

Any help is appreciated. Thanks in advance.
    Quote Quote  
    Search PM
    I just made and uploaded a test YouTube vid for you:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N8c1Z_mZrkE
    Stereo.
    I used two completely different .wav files in Reaper.
    (one song left side - one song right side)
    Rendered it then opened it in CDWave to make a small
    sample portion.
    Created a bitmap image in Microsoft Image Composer.