VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    I am totally new to all aspects of DVD authoring and converting files. What I would like is a programme that will enable me to make my own DVD's from film recorded on my digicam, adding menus and sound tracks as well. I also want to convert Divx and Xvid films to DVD, not necessarily adding anything other than perhaps to enhance the sound, but this is not essential. I want a programme if possible that will do all this and synchronise the sound as well. I have narrowed this down to 2 programmes, both of which I have downloaded the demo/trial versions. One of them is of course SVC2DVD, my main attraction is the layout, the Tutorials and this Forum, but being very new to this I am not sure if this will do all I have listed above, or will I need other software to go with this. I believe the prices of the two programmes are the same; however I am not completely sure of the price of SVCD2DVD. Is the registration fee all I have to pay, or is this in addition to purchasing the programme.

I apologise if I have used the wrong forum, or if I am asking too much in my Posting. If so, I am quite happy to correspond via my email address is that is the best way of getting my questions answered.

Thank you for your patience
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Search Comp PM
    It is with regret that it loks as though I will have to go for the other programme. I have not received any replies to this post and cannot therefore find out the additional information I need about SVCD2DVD before purchase. Thanks to those who did at least view my post. It is unfortunate that there is not any way of getting in touch with the company marketing this product in order to clarify pre sale information.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    You should try posting your question in the SVCD2DVD forum - https://forum.videohelp.com/svcd2dvd-general-f37.html