VideoHelp Forum

+ Reply to Thread
Page 5 of 21
FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 15 ... LastLast
Results 121 to 150 of 611
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Italy
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by mohnitor
    dtfinch:
    thanks, great sweet little 18...

    Just checked one of my files.
    avc1 - H.264/MPEG-4 AVC
    480 x 360 (all from Gspot)
    Bitrate almost 600 kbps.

    Sound:
    mp4a: MPEG-4 AAC LC
    44100Hz 118 kb/s tot , stereo (2/0) (yep, there it is !!!)

    And really: Looks great !
    Hello,
    where did you get aac stereo audio? Can you give us a link?

    How much does it take to convert to h264 with &fmt=18 and do you think that this new format can be embedded?
    Quote Quote  
  2. Originally Posted by -Sandro-
    where did you get aac stereo audio? Can you give us a link?

    How much does it take to convert to h264 with &fmt=18 and do you think that this new format can be embedded?
    The answers are already mentioned in this thread. Realize Google/YouTube are just TESTING at the moment.
    When you analyze one of the format 18 mp4 files, this is what is says (example):
    Code:
    Format               : MPEG-4
    Format/Info          : ISO 14496-1 version 2
    Format/Family        : MPEG-4
    File size            : 36.0 MiB
    PlayTime             : 9mn 54s
    Bit rate             : 508 Kbps
    StreamSize           : 182 KiB
    Encoded date         : UTC 2007-10-24 00:00:13
    
    Video #0
    Codec                : H.264
    Codec/Info           : H.264 (3GPP)
    PlayTime             : 9mn 54s
    Bit rate             : 394 Kbps
    Nominal bit rate     : 385 Kbps
    Width                : 480 pixels
    Height               : 360 pixels
    Display Aspect ratio : 4/3
    Frame rate           : 29.970 fps
    StreamSize           : 27.9 MiB
    Title                : (C) 2007 Google Inc. v06.24.2007.
    Encoded date         : UTC 2007-10-24 00:00:13
    Tagged date          : UTC 2007-10-24 00:00:15
    
    Audio #0
    Codec                : AAC LC
    Codec/Info           : AAC Low Complexity
    PlayTime             : 9mn 54s
    Bit rate             : 112 Kbps
    Bit rate mode        : VBR
    Channel(s)           : 2 channels
    Channel positions    : L R
    Sampling rate        : 44.1 KHz
    Resolution           : 16 bits
    StreamSize           : 7.94 MiB
    Title                : (C) 2007 Google Inc. v06.24.2007.
    Encoded date         : UTC 2007-10-24 00:00:13
    Tagged date          : UTC 2007-10-24 00:00:15
    So as you can see, it contains 2 channels. Yet the audio is actually (still) mono. They either merge source audio to 1 channel, then encode in 2, or the source was already mono, and they always encode the fmt 18 in 2 channels.

    As far as the embedding goes;
    It works, but video sometimes gets only played in part, and/or the embedded player behaves strange Here's how to use it embedded: add "&ap=%2526fmt%3D18" after the two occurances of "&rel=1" (or directly after the video-code-urls) in the embed code. An example embed code that gives you the fmt 18 version:
    <object width="480" height="394"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/-DGjfcUkRGk&ap=%2526fmt%3D18"></param><param name="wmode" value="window"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/-DGjfcUkRGk&ap=%2526fmt%3D18" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="window" width="480" height="394"></embed></object>
    Note that Flash 9 r115 better be installed at the viewer's side.

    Here's an easy way to use the embed code to play back fmt=18 video: http://paste2.org/p/43210
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Italy
    Search Comp PM
    Thank you it works

    Anyway it's really strange this audio thing that they do converting to mono and then stereo.

    I've tried to upload a file called video.mp4 with aac 96kbit stereo and h264 480kbit 480x360, maybe they don't touch the file as they don't with flv...maybe. I've just to wait ...
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Italy
    Search Comp PM
    it gets converted
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member rmcc4444's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Ive been toying around w/ the settings and the fmt=18 has made a big difference on 2 videos I have posted. However, when I try to embed the video on my blog (manually adding fmt=18) it always seems to go back to the old format.

    Anyone had any luck embedding YT videos w/ the fmt=18 (or other HQ) format?
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member wonderpierrot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    I've never tried embedding with fmt=18 but fmt=6 seems to work near perfect on every video so far, the video plays in HQ from start to finish with no problems. The only small issue is that you can't use the video slider to skip or rewind to certain parts, doing so will cause the player to go back to the beginning of the video. The best thing about it though is that anyone can watch it without having the r115 flash update.
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member rmcc4444's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    In the limited testing I've done it looks like appending '&ap=%2526fmt%3D18
    ' to the URLs works.

    See the embed code here:
    http://paste2.org/p/14789
    --
    I survived the YAMMA!
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member wonderpierrot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by rmcc4444
    In the limited testing I've done it looks like appending '&ap=%2526fmt%3D18
    ' to the URLs works.

    See the embed code here:
    http://paste2.org/p/14789
    Yeah, that's what bayme posted twice in this thread.
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member rmcc4444's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Oh. Sorry bout that.
    --
    I survived the YAMMA!
    Quote Quote  
  10. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Italy
    Search Comp PM
    What do you think could be the minimum system requirements to play 480x360 h264 on the web?
    Quote Quote  
  11. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Changing wmode from "transparent" to "window" greatly lowers the cpu usage in most cases.
    Quote Quote  
  12. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Italy
    Search Comp PM
    You're right! Changing to window decreases the cpu of 25%. Thanks
    Quote Quote  
  13. Originally Posted by dtfinch
    Changing wmode from "transparent" to "window" greatly lowers the cpu usage in most cases.
    Thanks, great tip!

    Also, if you embed the format 18 version, you might as well change resolution to 480x360, meaning width="480" height="394" in the embed code. I've highlighted all changes in the example above.

    See also: http://paste2.org/p/43210
    Quote Quote  
  14. Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Austria
    Search Comp PM
    thanks, i'll try this out.
    www.hc96.de -> All about the Sony DCR-HC96 and Camcorder accessories.
    Quote Quote  
  15. Member reez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    NNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
    http://image.bayimg.com/lajdhaabc.jpg
    when i clicked on "matched third party content"
    http://image.bayimg.com/lajdjaabc.jpg
    i guess yt can now turn a decent profit...and i can no longer have teh freakin FUN

    i still get this message when trying to watch the vid "This video is no longer available due to a copyright claim by a third party." if they have any brains they wont make it count as a strike against my channel.
    Quote Quote  
  16. Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Austria
    Search Comp PM
    very interesting. did they chick it auto?
    www.hc96.de -> All about the Sony DCR-HC96 and Camcorder accessories.
    Quote Quote  
  17. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Italy
    Search Comp PM
    is it something that has to do with the new quality?
    Quote Quote  
  18. Member reez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    no it's the new video id sytem..doesn't anyone know about that DAMN! the trailer was exclusivley posted on myspace..so they don't want it anywhere else HENCE NBC put the freakin BLOCK policy on it. so the minute you upload it and it processes it...IT GETS BLOCKED!. I'm trying to upload it in various formats but i dont really havre time so im hoping someone else can do it too. The wanted trailer can be found at myspace.conm/trailerpark
    Quote Quote  
  19. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Italy
    Search Comp PM
    How does the system recognize the video?
    Quote Quote  
  20. Member reez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    i know it's weird but they were set to release it last year sept..but they finally made it public now. according to them it can recognize video AND audio.and they say it is "very accurate" HAHAAA and my only purpose on youtube is to bring people the latest stuff from movies that the studios usually don't want public
    Quote Quote  
  21. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    I bet the video recognition is something laughably simple yet effective, like reducing the video to short list of values, like normalized average brightness per second, and comparing it to every signature, one at a time, also trying to account for time offsets caused by intros and such.
    Quote Quote  
  22. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Brazil
    Search Comp PM
    how are you guys analyzing data of the mp4 encoded version? how do you download the mp4 version?
    Quote Quote  
  23. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Colombia
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by reez
    no it's the new video id sytem..doesn't anyone know about that DAMN! the trailer was exclusivley posted on myspace..so they don't want it anywhere else HENCE NBC put the freakin BLOCK policy on it. so the minute you upload it and it processes it...IT GETS BLOCKED!. I'm trying to upload it in various formats but i dont really havre time so im hoping someone else can do it too. The wanted trailer can be found at myspace.conm/trailerpark
    have you tried to upload the file but with the video flipped horizontally or vertically by the way?
    Quote Quote  
  24. Member reez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    not yet GUD IDEA!..like i said i DONT HAVE TIME! please help by TRYING IT TOOOOOOO
    Quote Quote  
  25. Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    I understand you guys want to be the One to discover the new and latest way to force Youtube to pump out the HD out of video.. Don't get me wrong,I been trying too.
    Though , through my endeavors I found that maybe you guys should all switch to Mozilla Firefox then download the Greasemonkey plugin firefox plugin: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/748 then INSTALL IT >>>then go to http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/23535 ... and install the script >> make sure greasemonkey plugin is enabled. You should have a SWITCH TO HQ VIDEO STREAM BUTTON Under your YT PLayer .

    PICTURE IS ENCLOSED here.png


    BTW: I send Bayme my Love ,Muuuahh !

    XoXoXo

    :P Alexa A.
    Quote Quote  
  26. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Colombia
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by reez
    not yet GUD IDEA!..like i said i DONT HAVE TIME! please help by TRYING IT TOOOOOOO
    well I went to the site through a proxy or google cache because If I used the direct url it only redirects me to the myspace main page, as I dont have quicktime it only showed the flash video version of the trailer, then I searched for the video in the firefox cache and uploaded to my YT account and it wasnt rejected... well I dont know if mplayer supports quicktime but can you reupload the quicktime trailer to somewhere else to see If I can try some other thing?
    Quote Quote  
  27. Member reez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    so the flash version works? that's good. for ME if i go here http://www.myspace.com/trailerpark

    the trailer that automatically starts showing is the wanted trailer. and underneath it has the buttons "480p" "720p" and "1080p" when i click one of those it starts up quicktime and it shows it....oh wait..you don't have quicktime?..why not? =/ i don't have a rapidshare account or anything.
    Quote Quote  
  28. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Netherlands
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by anyonecancopy
    I understand you guys want to be the One to discover the new and latest way to force Youtube to pump out the HD out of video.. Don't get me wrong,I been trying too.
    Though , through my endeavors I found that maybe you guys should all switch to Mozilla Firefox then download the Greasemonkey plugin firefox plugin: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/748 then INSTALL IT >>>then go to http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/23535 ... and install the script >> make sure greasemonkey plugin is enabled. You should have a SWITCH TO HQ VIDEO STREAM BUTTON Under your YT PLayer .

    PICTURE IS ENCLOSED here.png


    BTW: I send Bayme my Love ,Muuuahh !

    XoXoXo

    :P Alexa A.
    It does not work... on every video I try it keeps searching for the HQ video. Even afther the movie is finished...
    Quote Quote  
  29. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Italy
    Search Comp PM
    YT is starting with stereo I guess!

    The alternative ending of "I am legend" movie on YT adding &fmt=18 gives you a AVC and AAC stereo file but with FLV extension.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IItXJJO2fB4&fmt=18

    Anyway I thought that it was the new format so I tried to reupload a video, but now fmt=18 gives the YT flv standard format
    Quote Quote  
  30. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Italy
    Search Comp PM
    The think it's really weird, all the videos added yesterday are all stereo, even some mp4...

    Anyway my video has been converted now:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=stREPGfRgm0&fmt=18


    it seems like with the ones not yet in avc the system shows you by default the standard quality until the video is ready [/code]
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads