VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    I am brand new to all of this, I am making a dvd slideshow and I would like to add bits and pieces of several different songs, but I have no clue where to begin...Can annyone point me in the right direcion?? Thanks in Advance! Mandy
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    What are you creating your slideshow in ?

Some software will let you add a single audio track and simply loop it if the slideshow runs longer than the audio.

Some will let you add several songs one after the other.

I don't know of any that let you edit the audio as well. This means either using an audio editor like audacity to edit the audio first, then adding it to your slideshow, or creating the whole project in a video editor instead, where you have total freedom.

Have a look at Microsoft Photostory for a free but powerful solution. The only problem is that it only outputs WMV files, however if you use the templates provided by Papa John (papajohn.org) you can get high bitrate, DVD resolution output ready for converting.
    Read my blog here.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by guns1inger
    What are you creating your slideshow in ?

Some software will let you add a single audio track and simply loop it if the slideshow runs longer than the audio.

Some will let you add several songs one after the other.

I don't know of any that let you edit the audio as well. This means either using an audio editor like audacity to edit the audio first, then adding it to your slideshow, or creating the whole project in a video editor instead, where you have total freedom.

Have a look at Microsoft Photostory for a free but powerful solution. The only problem is that it only outputs WMV files, however if you use the templates provided by Papa John (papajohn.org) you can get high bitrate, DVD resolution output ready for converting.