VideoHelp Forum

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker or buy PlayOn and record Netflix! :)
+ Reply to Thread
Page 40 of 40
FirstFirst ... 30 38 39 40
Results 1,171 to 1,190 of 1190
Thread
  1. Sage of Life Melchior's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    NH, USA
    Search Comp PM
    any chance there will be an update to Avanti GUI this year?
    (CPUz Report) -- Desktop - Win7_ultimate_x64 -- http://valid.x86.fr/ssns8i
    (CPUz Report) -- Laptop - Win7_ultimate_x64 -- http://valid.canardpc.com/vfz8pk
    Quote Quote  
  2. Originally Posted by Melchior View Post
    any chance there will be an update to Avanti GUI this year?
    Hi to all,

    First my apologies for not replying to the latest posts. I stopped my work on Avanti at
    May 2015 because of several irresolvable technical issues and limitations. Please read here ...

    http://avanti.arrozcru.org/windows7.htm

    The last approved Avanti version (0.9.2) is more than a year old and not updated for the latest
    FFmpeg changes and additions. I do not recommend to go for Avanti if you are looking for a FFmpeg gui.

    Look here for the many alternatives for Avanti ...

    https://www.videohelp.com/software?toolsearch=ffmpeg&submit=Search&portable=&s=&orderby=Name&hits=50

    Note that the most popular conversion tools at VideoHelp currently are; Vidcoder, HandBrake, MeGUI,
    VirtualDub, AviDemux etc. For these is a lot of expertise available from members who are glad to help.

    Thanks to all who showed their interest in the past years,

    Chris
    Quote Quote  
  3. Sage of Life Melchior's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    NH, USA
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Chris K View Post
    Originally Posted by Melchior View Post
    any chance there will be an update to Avanti GUI this year?
    Hi to all,

    First my apologies for not replying to the latest posts. I stopped my work on Avanti at
    May 2015 because of several irresolvable technical issues and limitations. Please read here ...

    http://avanti.arrozcru.org/windows7.htm

    The last approved Avanti version (0.9.2) is more than a year old and not updated for the latest
    FFmpeg changes and additions. I do not recommend to go for Avanti if you are looking for a FFmpeg gui.

    Look here for the many alternatives for Avanti ...

    https://www.videohelp.com/software?toolsearch=ffmpeg&submit=Search&portable=&s=&orderby=Name&hits=50

    Note that the most popular conversion tools at VideoHelp currently are; Vidcoder, HandBrake, MeGUI,
    VirtualDub, AviDemux etc. For these is a lot of expertise available from members who are glad to help.

    Thanks to all who showed their interest in the past years,

    Chris
    sry to hear you won't be updating Avanti GUI
    thx for the info


    EDIT:
    please don't give up hope on AvantiGUI maybe some day you will work on updating AvantiGUI again

    I use AvantiGUI for FFmpeg because FFmpeg can convert Sony PlayStation STR files

    I found http://winff.org it seems to work with FFmpeg ok
    Last edited by Melchior; 4th Sep 2016 at 22:23.
    (CPUz Report) -- Desktop - Win7_ultimate_x64 -- http://valid.x86.fr/ssns8i
    (CPUz Report) -- Laptop - Win7_ultimate_x64 -- http://valid.canardpc.com/vfz8pk
    Quote Quote  
  4. Sage of Life Melchior's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    NH, USA
    Search Comp PM
    I am getting a Error #01 - Could not open file for preview. I use to be able to open Sony PlayStation 1 stream files (.str) no problem in AvantiGUI...

    Its not FFmpeg's fault since I tested the str file with X-WinFF https://www.videohelp.com/software/WinFF and it loads the str file just fine.
    (CPUz Report) -- Desktop - Win7_ultimate_x64 -- http://valid.x86.fr/ssns8i
    (CPUz Report) -- Laptop - Win7_ultimate_x64 -- http://valid.canardpc.com/vfz8pk
    Quote Quote  
  5. Hi,

    I use Avanti and I think is the best GUI for FFMPEG.
    The only problem with it I have is I do not know where is its temporary folder? In what folder puts its encoding stuff?

    Does anybody know how it can be changed?

    Chris K, your software works just fine on my Windows 10.
    Maybe you can still continue updating this 32 bit version. It is avery good project of yours a lot of people use, including me.
    Please maybe you can help us by correcting the deprecated FFMPEG and demuxer syntax.
    It is the best project for video encoding I have used.

    Please Chris K continue this nice project on 32bit. It works just fine on the latest Windows Aniversary with 64bit FFMPEG 22 September 2016.


    Best regards,
    george
    Last edited by georgenistor; 23rd Sep 2016 at 08:37.
    Quote Quote  
  6. Thank you for your detailed consultation. В северо-восточной части Москвы находится Малахитовая улица в зелёном районе Ростокино.
    Last edited by dimolga; 1st Dec 2016 at 04:57.
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    at Home
    Search PM
    I'm starting with avanti and find very very good. Only I miss "Preset" is not there, or just over comando line?

    Thanks a lot
    Quote Quote  
  8. Hi,

    i have a Problem with the Batch Conversion the conversion works but if the first File in the List is done it doesn't goes to the next File
    It appears no Error Message.

    I am using Avantie 0.8.9
    Quote Quote  
  9. Hi I have a huge folder of size 85 GB which contains 5000 directories and 35000 music files. Some of the music files are 128kbps and some 256kbps and some 312kbps.

    I want to compress all these music files recursively at 64kbps and at the same time retaining the directory structure of the source directory.

    I know how to compress single music file but my question is I want to compress all music files recursively containing in various sub directories.

    Can anyone of you suggest how to compress music files recursively using avanti.

    Regards,
    Rupesh.
    Quote Quote  
  10. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Latvia
    Search Comp PM
    Hi

    Can AVANTI take Dshow input device and stream it to rtmp server?
    Quote Quote  
  11. Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Netherlands
    Search PM
    Chris,

    Still working with Avanti on XP . Like to use FFmpeg DynaudNorm. But is is not in the FFmpeg loaded with V 9.3 .

    Nick

    Netherlands
    Quote Quote  
  12. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Mumbai, India
    Search PM
    Make a copy of current AVANTI, please use V 9.2 and use FFMPEG build you wanted to use. Copy FFMPEG build to AVANTI FFMPEG folder and replace "ffmpeg.exe" with "ffmpeg_avanti.exe". Take a backup of old FFMPEG files.

    Vij
    Quote Quote  
  13. Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Netherlands
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by vijm1972 View Post
    Make a copy of current AVANTI, please use V 9.2 and use FFMPEG build you wanted to use. Copy FFMPEG build to AVANTI FFMPEG folder and replace "ffmpeg.exe" with "ffmpeg_avanti.exe". Take a backup of old FFMPEG files.

    Vij
    Avanti 9.3 on my pc now . will try 9.2 later

    downloaded newest (april 2017) Will try older versions. Support for XP may be stopped/


    This FFmpeg build doesn't support AviSynth (AviSynth options disabled)

    and run simple FFmpeg script get error 12:49:55 - Error #06 - FFmpeg didn't respond within the time-out threshold.

    Possible cause: 1. FFmpeg 'hung' or 'crashed'.
    2. You loaded a unsupported or corrupted source file.
    Quote Quote  
  14. Hi,

    I use 0.9.2 how can I enable nvidia nvenc and intel QS hw support on Avanti for encoding H.264 and H.265?
    Quote Quote  
  15. Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Netherlands
    Search PM
    FFMpeg 2.8.5 is working ok. DynAudNorm will work
    Quote Quote  
  16. Hi Nick,

    I need examples how can I switch on these feature from avanti gui. Can you help?
    Quote Quote  
  17. Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Netherlands
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by vijm1972 View Post
    Make a copy of current AVANTI, please use V 9.2 and use FFMPEG build you wanted to use. Copy FFMPEG build to AVANTI FFMPEG folder and replace "ffmpeg.exe" with "ffmpeg_avanti.exe". Take a backup of old FFMPEG files.

    Vij
    FFMPEG 2.8.5 is ok dynaudnorm is included. But I missed Agate . FFMPeg 3.0 will work and Agate is included. Thanks
    Quote Quote  
  18. So anyone can help me about nvenc?
    Quote Quote  
  19. Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Netherlands
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by blackmail77 View Post
    So anyone can help me about nvenc?
    Results with Cuda and Nvenc seems not that good as CPU core encoding . All my h264 videos are encoded with 5 year old Elemental Badaboom program with Old nividia Cuda card. Recent bought a GTX 970 with maxwell kepler support . this card can not run the elemental Cuda program. So Adobe premiere pro cc 2017 with NVenc plug in will run. But I noticed some Audio video Sync problems. X recode is the program to use. It has NVenc built in The GPU load was with Elemental program amazing 75% . Now with NVenc it is only 3% GPU load .And with resize operation it is the CPU core that is working and not the GPU . Premiere has GPU openGL support on some effects. So on the forums professionals seems to have dropped NVenc and will use i7 4 core processing for top quality.
    Quote Quote  
  20. Originally Posted by blackmail77 View Post
    So anyone can help me about nvenc?
    I use in scripts this

    [USER_SOURCE_PATHS]

    [USER_VIDEO_OPTIONS]
    -c:v hevc_nvenc -preset fast -zerolatency 1

    [USER_AUDIO_OPTIONS]
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads