VideoHelp Forum

Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert or make Blu-rays,DVDs! Download free trial !
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3
1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 30 of 78
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Belgium
    Search Comp PM
    Vote for us on lifehacker.com Most Popular Free Windows Downloads of 2008


    Hello ,

    You may all find this usefull

    Quick media converter is a new freeware for video conversion .

    Converts to and from most videos formats FLV AVI Mov H264 etc etc
    Captures and converts Webcam and Dv cam flux in avi or other extensions
    Converts and extract audio from videos

    Made with a simple and intuitive interface for all users
    Advanced mode available for experts...
    Have fun using it !
    Good day to all best wishes ,
    Cocoonsoft Team
    We do not wish to spam your board but just to inform and we do not hide , in case you consider this as spamming please remove this and let us know , in such case we apolagize for the trouble..
    Quote Quote  
  2. Always Watching guns1inger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Miskatonic U
    Search Comp PM
    The English translations need some work, and the registration screen doesn't validate correctly, so registration cannot complete.
    Read my blog here.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Mod Neophyte Super Moderator redwudz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    USA
    Search Comp PM
    It seems to have a lot of options. I tried a quick Xvid to MPEG-2 (DVD) and it did qute well. I ran it in Vista Premium, so it seems to have no problems with that.

    I like the interface also.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Dude needs to work alot more on the english version.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Belgium
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by guns1inger
    The English translations need some work, and the registration screen doesn't validate correctly, so registration cannot complete.
    Hello all

    Thank you for your comments ,
    1) Registration screen on the freeware does not work properly,however it is not needed as it will only be used in the future for other applications and features to be added .
    If you wish you can always register on http://www.cocoonvideos.com to get your 2 GB free video and pictures sharing space.

    2) Translation :We are already working hard on a 3.0 Beta Version, where the english text has already been remastered ...Not on the website yet.

    We are only two of us to developp this freeware, as well as taking xare of the 2 websites and the forums so there are a lot of issues that we have to place on the side for the time being, while we stress on the efficiency of the software as well as its general behaviour we hope you will understand.

    Of course we are fully aware that the english version part of the software is very important for you and for us as well we are working hard on it. The forthcomming Beta version QMC 3.0 is already on its way and contains a lot of modifications particularly to the english translation. It should be released early January 2008

    As for the contents of the website and the english version of the forum ,we are filling it step by step, as time goes by you will be able to have more video demos and explanations in english.

    The best way to help us would be to post your questions on our forum and we will answer them adequately.

    In general things should get better as we reach mid January we hope and if no major disaster occurs lol...

    In the mean time the essentiel thing is that the freeware does its job fast and easy and for that part it seems we have reached our goal.

    Happy new year to all and best wishes,
    Team Cocoonsoftware
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Belgium
    Search Comp PM
    Ok here I am again ,

    There is a new version available with reviewed english version and reviewd skin ..

    Have fun
    Quote Quote  
  7. Always Watching guns1inger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Miskatonic U
    Search Comp PM
    Could only get it running under Vista by using XP SP2 compatibility mode. Although English was selected during the install, all error messages and the initial launch were in French, which made trouble shooting difficult for the mono-linguistic among us. Once finally launched I was able to change to English.
    Read my blog here.
    Quote Quote  
  8. Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    UNREACHABLE
    Search Comp PM
    1) The site contains Flash-Video animations, therefore it sucks; :P

    2) If the software cannot wrap VC-1 content in an MP4 container,
    it's not interesting to me
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Belgium
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Midzuki
    1) The site contains Flash-Video animations, therefore it sucks; :P

    2) If the software cannot wrap VC-1 content in an MP4 container,
    it's not interesting to me
    It is interresting to see that most video websites on the web use the flash technology , I am surprised that you are not yet using it

    anyways you can always download them and use the software to convert them now

    Concerning the bug in vista guns1inger ? can you please specify ? we will look into it , I know that we have some littlle bugs here and there in Vista and we solve them one by one ..But as it is in beta it is always nice to know what others encounter on different machines and configuration..
    Concerning WM9 VC1 to mpeg 4 it works I just tried i am making a video demo how to do it and will post it here as soon as ready
    Have a nice day
    Balou
    Quote Quote  
  10. Always Watching guns1inger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Miskatonic U
    Search Comp PM
    This is what I get when I start it up

    Erreur à la ligne 43 du traitement Procédure globale VerifConfig.
    Vous avez appelé la fonction DateVersEntier.
    Le jour est un nombre compris entre 01 et 29.


    Informations techniques

    Projet : Converter

    Dump de l'erreur du module <WD100STD.DLL> <10.00Czf>.

    - Appel WL :
    Traitement de <pLiveUpdate.VerifConfig>, ligne <43>, thread <0>
    Fonction <DateVersEntier>, n° de syntaxe <0>

    - Niveau : erreur fatale (EL_FATAL)

    - Code erreur : 80126

    - Code erreur WD55 : 0

    - Pas de code d'erreur système

    - Pas de message d'erreur système

    - Que s'est-il passé ?
    Le jour est un nombre compris entre 01 et 29.

    - Infos de debug :
    Fonction (8,7)

    - Infos attachées :
    EIT_DATEHEURE : 01/02/2008 09:05:08
    EIT_PILEWL :
    Procédure globale VerifConfig (pLiveUpdate.VerifConfig), ligne 43
    Procédure globale bChercheMAJ (pLiveUpdate.bChercheMAJ), ligne 21
    Procédure globale ChercheEtTelechargeMAJ (pLiveUpdate.ChercheEtTelechargeMAJ), ligne 18
    Initialisation de Converter (), ligne 11

    - Pas d'identifiant dans le .err


    Assistance


    And when I click OK it disappears
    Read my blog here.
    Quote Quote  
  11. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Belgium
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by guns1inger
    This is what I get when I start it up

    Erreur à la ligne 43 du traitement Procédure globale VerifConfig.
    Vous avez appelé la fonction DateVersEntier.
    Le jour est un nombre compris entre 01 et 29.


    Informations techniques

    Projet : Converter

    Dump de l'erreur du module <WD100STD.DLL> <10.00Czf>.

    - Appel WL :
    Traitement de <pLiveUpdate.VerifConfig>, ligne <43>, thread <0>
    Fonction <DateVersEntier>, n° de syntaxe <0>

    - Niveau : erreur fatale (EL_FATAL)

    - Code erreur : 80126

    - Code erreur WD55 : 0

    - Pas de code d'erreur système

    - Pas de message d'erreur système

    - Que s'est-il passé ?
    Le jour est un nombre compris entre 01 et 29.

    - Infos de debug :
    Fonction (8,7)

    - Infos attachées :
    EIT_DATEHEURE : 01/02/2008 09:05:08
    EIT_PILEWL :
    Procédure globale VerifConfig (pLiveUpdate.VerifConfig), ligne 43
    Procédure globale bChercheMAJ (pLiveUpdate.bChercheMAJ), ligne 21
    Procédure globale ChercheEtTelechargeMAJ (pLiveUpdate.ChercheEtTelechargeMAJ), ligne 18
    Initialisation de Converter (), ligne 11

    - Pas d'identifiant dans le .err


    Assistance


    And when I click OK it disappears
    Hello Guns1inger

    Thank you for your reply,

    Thank you for your help I just transmitted the info to the
    deveelopper and he is currently looking at the problem ..

    Just wait a bit ..

    Balou
    Quote Quote  
  12. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Belgium
    Search Comp PM
    Hello again ,

    We have a beginning of an answer , to there seems to be a problem with the date on your computer , and the synchronyzation of the software update (februaray is 29 days this year) anyways you could try to go in help menu => help => update=>and set to liveupdate settings then select each time you launch...

    We will probably do autoupdate in the background to avoid problems in the future.
    Quote Quote  
  13. Always Watching guns1inger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Miskatonic U
    Search Comp PM
    I can't get past this screen. I get the error message and the copy to clipboard button and an OK button. I click OK, and the software goes away. The date on my computer is fine (todays date 1 feb 2008) and the calendar shows February to have 29 days.
    Read my blog here.
    Quote Quote  
  14. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Belgium
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by guns1inger
    I can't get past this screen. I get the error message and the copy to clipboard button and an OK button. I click OK, and the software goes away. The date on my computer is fine (todays date 1 feb 2008) and the calendar shows February to have 29 days.
    Ok there is a latest version if you don't have it please unsinstall completely and reinstall with the latest version here :http://www.cocoonsoftware/download/INSTALL.ZIP (version 3.4)

    maybe the new version has this corrected we are interested to know ... hope we can help you..

    We wait for your news.
    Balou
    Quote Quote  
  15. Always Watching guns1inger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Miskatonic U
    Search Comp PM
    Is that the same file I would have downloaded yesterday ?

    Would reinstalling today change the calculated date ?

    Uninstalling generated a message from Windows suggesting that the program did not install properly.
    I get the feeling the installer package is not very Vista friendly.
    Read my blog here.
    Quote Quote  
  16. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Belgium
    Search Comp PM
    It will certainly not change the date , wait a couple of hours we are preparing a patch because if you have a problem most certainly others will too ... and will replace the INSTALL.ZIP in the download link ..

    So we are changing to autoupate to background to avoid people missing ity after downloading the version ...
    I will inform you asap ..
    Quote Quote  
  17. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Belgium
    Search Comp PM
    Comming back to time change there could be an explanation in the fact that you are in australia therefore our server may get confused between its time and ours ..
    Quote Quote  
  18. Always Watching guns1inger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Miskatonic U
    Search Comp PM
    Damn that international date line. Daylight savings for all, I say.
    Read my blog here.
    Quote Quote  
  19. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Belgium
    Search Comp PM
    In a few minutes we will place the new file online for download I hope it works
    Quote Quote  
  20. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Belgium
    Search Comp PM
    We are facing various difficulties I don t think it will be working right away , thank you for your patience I will post an answer tomorrow morning
    Sorry about that
    Good Night
    Balou
    Quote Quote  
  21. Mod Neophyte Super Moderator redwudz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    USA
    Search Comp PM
    I installed V3.4 on my Vista laptop with no problems. But I did get a bunch of French language popups that I ignored or closed. I tried a DVD format conversion from a Xvid file. Worked very well. Good quality and good speed and perfectly in sync all the way through, even with MP3 VBR audio . I'm still impressed. Just a bit more fine tuning for English and maybe Vista needed.
    Quote Quote  
  22. Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Congratulations on your efforts. I think you will have a very nice application when you are finished.
    Quote Quote  
  23. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Belgium
    Search Comp PM
    Thank you for trying our product

    I am glad to see we finally get some feedback from users after thousands of downloads with no involvment

    We are currently working on some security issues on Vista and should be as said above coming up with an update shortly

    Also the popups problems are not to worry but you should probably better accept them since they are updates lol

    The future update will not make any popups but will do it automatically to avoid confusion

    Thanks for your participation we are in great need for beta testers ...
    Quote Quote  
  24. Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    UNREACHABLE
    Search Comp PM
    Part 1:

    (To whom this may concern)
    English is less difficult and more well-known than French.

    Parts 2 & 3:

    Coming soon.
    Quote Quote  
  25. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Belgium
    Search Comp PM
    Yes you are right the thing is we are working at it at this very moment and hope to be ready tomorrow night another allniter it seems
    Quote Quote  
  26. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Belgium
    Search Comp PM
    To all : If you start the application for now and it offers you even in french an update please just click (oui ) yes you ll get the latest with the new skin as above..
    If you don t have the white background the application is not yet updated..
    Good cocoonversions..
    Quote Quote  
  27. Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    UNREACHABLE
    Search Comp PM
    balou a écrit:

    It is interresting to see that most video websites on the web use the flash technology , I am surprised that you are not yet using it
    I am not sure about what you exactly mean by "video websites".
    If by "video websites" you mean sites whose main/only goal is to display videos,
    then it is possible you are right --- although I don't know if places like YouTube, TNT,
    BBC or CNN are or are not outnumbered by porn sites which distribute both mpeg-1
    and AVI~/ASF~wmv But if by "video websites" you mean places whose main goal
    is to discuss about all things video and/or distribute video-related software, I would think
    many many times before going to state "most video websites use the flash technology".
    BTW, I would never have become a member of the VH community if Baldrick had put any Flash-based
    annoyance on the VH homepage and/or he had made the site navigation rely on Flash-embedded
    hyperlinks.

    Concerning WM9 VC1 to mpeg 4 it works I just tried i am making a video demo how to do it and will post it here as soon as ready
    I hope you didn't misunderstand me ^.^;; When I said "VC-1 stream in an MP4 container",
    I meant "VC-1 stream in an MP4 container" I am not aware of any free and non-bloated
    application that accepts the task. If yours is or will be the first of the species, I will surely be
    most happy to give it a try.
    Quote Quote  
  28. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Belgium
    Search Comp PM
    Hello ,

    Yes it seems I misunderstood your comment

    Anyways VLC captures fluxes but I have no idea if it does it for what you request I personnally use it only as back up player for our tests as some other free players..

    In case it does you could always convert what you saved with our application.

    Our goal is mainly to do a converter that is understandable for all and easy to use for all experts or not ..

    Have a nice evening
    Balou
    Quote Quote  
  29. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Belgium
    Search Comp PM
    Ok hello all ,

    The update is online and seems to be working ok , we recommend to uninstall any previous version you may have and try downloading the new one here : QMC Ver 3.4 Let us have your comments

    We hope you will like it

    Thank you all
    Balou
    Quote Quote  
  30. Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    When you finish the product, do you plan on incorporating an automatic check for updates?
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads