VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Hello,
    I am very new to video editing and only know the basics (adding transitions etc) I am wondering how i would use background music to my video whilst still using the origional recorded voices with the video, I use
    Ulead video studio 9 if thats any help,
    Please help me!!!!
    Thanks[/s]
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    I don't use Ulead video studio, so you may have to consult your manual to confirm it's capabilities.

Generally you have two methods open to you.

1. Multiple audio tracks in your video editor. This is the simplest approach if your audio processing needs are simple. Here you should be able to add sound effects and change volume levels on the tracks to get a balanced mix. Some editors have very strong abilities in this area (Vegas' audio mixing is very powerful), others may limit you to a small number of tracks with limited control.

or

2. Finish your edit, export your main audio track, then use a separate audio editor to mix the rest of the audio in. Audacity or Reaper are free editors that can be used to do this. You can run the video in VLC or MPC using the Always on Top option. It's not a easy as working in the editor, but it may give you a much stronger tools set.
    Read my blog here.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    This is a simple proces.