VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Hello ,
    I am looking for a external dvd burner that comes booktyped (if any do) or is easily Booktyped.
    I do not want to have to use third party software, because I have never done this before.

Also I have a Disc Printer, so I am not interested in Lightscribe. I have a ton of Tayo Uden +R
    discs so I don't think I need a Dual Layer Burner either.

Can anyone Please give me some advice on this subject, because I am inexperienced in this matter.

Thanks.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    Just get any of the currently popular internal models and install it into an external case yourself. You then get to choose the burner type that you want and a case that you like.

For general burning, any of the name brand models would suit you fine, and they all support DL media, whether you need it or not.
    Google is your Friend
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    FYI - None of my LG's allow for Booktype changes to RW media
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    get any of the latest samsung external dvd burner which can booktype to dvdrom for DVD+R media.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Search Comp PM
    You should go to cdfreaks and ask the same question.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    You need to buy a DL burner. Not because you wish to burn DL but because any burner which cannot burn DL is old stock, and likely to need firmware updates - which may or may not be available based on the specific drive and its maker.