VideoHelp Forum

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Free trial ! :)
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    I have an Archos 604 with Cinema and Video Podcast plug-ins running 1.6.23 Firmware.
    I have media converted to .mp4 files using Nero Recode 2 using Cinema AVC.
    The video plays fine but I am not getting any audio.
    Has anyone had this problem and is there any resolution for it?
    Quote Quote  
  2. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    What audio codec are you using? AAC? You can identify the audio in a mp4 with mediainfo.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    File properties show a
    Nero Digital tab and Audio has "High Efficency AAC"
    Sample Rate 48000
    Average bit rate 160.42 kbps
    Quote Quote  
  4. Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    UNREACHABLE
    Search Comp PM
    Not all hardware players support HE-AAC.

    *****
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Search Comp PM
    Hi You need the correct plugin to decode ACC

    http://www.archos.com/products/plugins/plugins_g5.html?country=gb&lang=en

    Just got the 705 what a cracking bit of kit


    I'm using nero myself with no problems
    CHEERS GARRY
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Do you encode using Recode Digital AVC?
    I have 3 Archos 604 and they are all having the problem.
    I have purchased both plug-ins Cinema and Video Podcast for the 604 from the Archos site.
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    It seems like the Archos 604 does not support MP4-AAC or MP4-AAC.
    Looks like it might support MP4-SP.
    Because I get the video and not the audio.
    Going to try recoding in to a lower format and see if that works.
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Search Comp PM
    Hi just looked at the info on my 705 at a Nero file


    on video 1
    Video is Mpeg 4 592 X 256
    AT 698KB/S AT 25FPS

    Audio is AAC 79kb/s,44100hz stereo

    video 2 mp4 544 x 416 @ 1052kb/s 25fps
    audio AAC 159KB/s 48000hz stereo


    Hope this helps
    CHEERS GARRY
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads