VideoHelp Forum

Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert or make Blu-rays,DVDs! Download free trial !
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    I've been fairly successful with my avisynth scripts, but this one has me stumped. I got this one when I hit the preview:

    ACM failed to suggest a comparable PCM format. Here's the script:

    C:\\windows\desktop\nero & vid\\avsed\avsed\temp\preview.avs, line 1

    Line #1 is:

    Avisource ("C:\my documents\my videos\lexx\lexx-s01xe1-I+worship_his_shadow.avi")

    According to FitCD, this is not a PAL file, but I"m beginning to wonder. Stilll....

    Any ideas?
    Quote Quote  
  2. Always Watching guns1inger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Miskatonic U
    Search Comp PM
    g-spot the file and confirm the audio
    Read my blog here.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    UNREACHABLE
    Search Comp PM
    More info required

    =============
    Quote Quote  
  4. i bet ac3 audio.. try installing ac3acm

    BHH
    HDConvertToX, AutoMen, AutoMKV Developer
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Says it's an MP3 ID'd as MPEG 1 layer. 98 kbps (49ch, stereo)VBR at 44100 Hz
    Quote Quote  
  6. Always Watching guns1inger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Miskatonic U
    Search Comp PM
    Install the LAME MP3 ACM codec and try again.
    Read my blog here.
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member Soopafresh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    That + sign in the file name isn't recommended.

    Try DirectShowSource instead of AVIsource
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Okay. I've checked. I looked in my plugins for Avisynth and I do have the Lame_MP3_ACM_Codec installed already. BTW I noticed that when I opend the file in VirtualDubMod, I'm getting a "VirtualDubMod has detected an Improper VBR audio encoding in the source AVI file" message. As near as I can tell, I have the LAME Codec there, too. What's next?
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member Soopafresh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    I looked in my plugins for Avisynth and I do have the Lame_MP3_ACM_Codec installed already

    That's not an Avisynth plugin. You actually have to install that decoder by right clicking on the .INF file and choosing "Install" http://www.free-codecs.com/guides/How_to_install_LAME_ACM_MP3_Codec.htm
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads