VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 137 of 137
FirstFirst ... 37 87 127 135 136 137
Results 4,081 to 4,096 of 4096
Thread
  1. I tried updating avisynth to the version you pointed to (avisynth+) but it made no difference.

    I noticed that my install of AVStoDVD had its own version of avisynth so I uninstalled and reinstalled AVStoDVD -- this time, I unchecked the avisynth install button. The log shows:

    AviSynth Version: AviSynth+ 3.7.2 (r3661, 3.7, i386) (release 2.60)

    so it is picking up the latest version of avisynth, but it still fails in exactly the same way.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Try manually running the command using this version (4.1.1 32-bit)
    of FFmpeg using multiple threads and see if you get anything different
    Image Attached Files
    Last edited by davexnet; 6th Feb 2023 at 23:34.
    Quote Quote  
  3. This version of ffmpeg runs okay even with -threads 32. I only got the usual 32 threads warnings I have always gotten.

    Should I copy this version into AVStoDVD's ffmpeg folder?
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by jond View Post
    This version of ffmpeg runs okay even with -threads 32. I only got the usual 32 threads warnings I have always gotten.

    Should I copy this version into AVStoDVD's ffmpeg folder?
    That should be OK, you'll have to try a run through to make sure the whole thing works.
    Hey congrats, you got a result
    Quote Quote  
  5. Okay, here's what I ended up doing:

    1) fresh install of avisynth+
    2) fresh install of AVStoDVD -> unchecked the tool's avisynth install
    3) install of davexnet's ffmpeg on top of tool's ffmpeg install

    My test project completed with no issues.

    Successful result!

    Thank you very much for all of the help!!
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Thanks for the final status, sounds good
    Quote Quote  
  7. I'm having problems converting a PAL frame rate to a NTSC frame rate. The source is 50fps but I changed the scan type to Interlaced.
    ConvertFPS says: 'New framerate too small. Must be greater than 66.6666 increase'
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by defbiz View Post
    I'm having problems converting a PAL frame rate to a NTSC frame rate. The source is 50fps but I changed the scan type to Interlaced.
    ConvertFPS says: 'New framerate too small. Must be greater than 66.6666 increase'
    Post here (upload the file) the complete log
    Quote Quote  
  9. Originally Posted by davexnet View Post
    Originally Posted by defbiz View Post
    I'm having problems converting a PAL frame rate to a NTSC frame rate. The source is 50fps but I changed the scan type to Interlaced.
    ConvertFPS says: 'New framerate too small. Must be greater than 66.6666 increase'
    Post here (upload the file) the complete log
    Here's the log:
    https://pastebin.com/raw/epT8WB2p
    Quote Quote  
  10. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by defbiz View Post
    Originally Posted by davexnet View Post
    Originally Posted by defbiz View Post
    I'm having problems converting a PAL frame rate to a NTSC frame rate. The source is 50fps but I changed the scan type to Interlaced.
    ConvertFPS says: 'New framerate too small. Must be greater than 66.6666 increase'
    Post here (upload the file) the complete log
    Here's the log:
    https://pastebin.com/raw/epT8WB2p
    Seems to be a 720p source, mpeg-2 inside MKV, interlaced, Pal frame rate converted to NTSC using blend.
    It goes wrong during the encode, I suspect something about the file itself.
    Can you upload the source file
    Quote Quote  
  11. Someone recently posted about a dll issue. I have a similar Active X issue on Win 10:

    I've got a similar issue on my Win 10 install (still works fine on XP!), "Windows Common Controls Active X Library (mscomctl.ocx) is not installed or is not configured properly.

    This file is mandatory for AVStoDVD.

    Any suggestions?

    Geff
    Quote Quote  
  12. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by MooMooMooMoo View Post
    Someone recently posted about a dll issue. I have a similar Active X issue on Win 10:

    I've got a similar issue on my Win 10 install (still works fine on XP!), "Windows Common Controls Active X Library (mscomctl.ocx) is not installed or is not configured properly.

    This file is mandatory for AVStoDVD.

    Any suggestions?

    Geff
    Did you run the install setup or are you using the portable version?

    Within the AVStoDVD folder structure there is folder called "Lib" and in there is a file called mscomctl_reg.bat - right click this and choose "run as adminstrator"
    and it should fix this problem
    Last edited by davexnet; 8th May 2023 at 01:15.
    Quote Quote  
  13. When I make a menu (with default settings), VLC player won’t “highlight” the chapters in the menu. MPC-BE player does. What can I change so that VLC does the same?
    Quote Quote  
  14. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by shampistols69 View Post
    When I make a menu (with default settings), VLC player won’t “highlight” the chapters in the menu. MPC-BE player does. What can I change so that VLC does the same?
    Can you post some screen shots of how they look?
    Quote Quote  
  15. Originally Posted by davexnet View Post
    Can you post some screen shots of how they look?
    The buttons still function on VLC, but I don’t get the yellow highlight when I hover over the button with my mouse.

    Image
    [Attachment 77720 - Click to enlarge]
    Quote Quote  
  16. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Ok, that's the thumbnail to the title. I don't think you can do anything from within AVStoDVD,
    this is more likely something in VLC.

    The program would be reacting or interpreting something set by the authoring program,
    Muxman.exe
    Image Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	mm.jpg
Views:	7
Size:	73.8 KB
ID:	77722  

    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads

Visit our sponsor! Try DVDFab and backup Blu-rays!