VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. I have an Acard 1-to-1 DVD/CD duplicator (no HDD) that I have been using for a couple of years now. Recently, I started to occasionally encounter an error message that I've never seen before, and that is not covered in the manual. I have an inquiry out to their tech support, but they are being quite slow in responding, so I'm interested if anyone else has an Acard machine, has seen this, and knows what it is.

It seems to happen before the duplicating process even starts. Normally, the screen will display:

1.Copy

...when you start. After hitting enter, the thing will eventually display:

1.Copy F->
    FAIL:01

Now, I think this may be related to a bad blank disc, because I have encountered a bad SOURCE disc before, and it will start the duplication process and eventually bomb out and specifically say that there is a problem with the source disc. But this cryptic error message happens before anything starts to be copied. And it doesn't seem to be related to any specific source disc anyway -- it might happen once or twice with a certain disc, and then not again.

I'm not a techie, so forgive me if this is really, really simple and I'm missing something. Thanks.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Just bumping this (with permission) as it has been a few weeks since the original, and I'm still having the problem sporadically.
    Quote Quote