VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. I have a project edited in Vegas 6 that I want to burn in DVD Architect. I rendered several separate files (first a Dolby audio files, then an mpeg2 file) for several edited AVI clips that are part of the Vegas project. The idea was to have multiple rendered files placed end-to-end in the Architect project, rather than one big one.
    I am a newbie in Architect and don't know how to set up the project structure in Architect. If I choose the new project as Sinhgle move, it doesn't allow me to add multiple clips (the Mpeg files). If i choose Menu-based, I don't know how to set it up correctly. i do not want any menu (if possible), and I would like all the clips (files from Vegas) to play one after another without any menu selections or button clicks.
    Thanks
    Quote Quote  
    Search PM
    The DVDA options of "SingleMovie" and "Menu-based" aren't set in stone. You can add more movies to a project from the "SingleMovie" template, and you can add or take away menus from the "Menu-based" template.

Find your assets in the "Explorer" pane and drag them to the project's structural "tree". It will default to being 1st, so you may have to do a little shuffling to get things in the right order (higher up plays earlier if it were all considered to be playing linearly).

There WILL be a pause between each title using separate assets like you're doing. Do you want this?
    Why do you presume you shouldn't put everything to 1 MPG2+DD stream? This can always be "partitioned" from within DVDA and using "chapter marks" and "playlists", so you can still get quite a varied method of play if you wanted.

Scott
    Quote Quote  
  3. Thank you for your reply. I tried Single Movie, added the assets (I forgot how I did that), but I had no options to change the order. I tried moving them aorund, but they stuck where they were.