VideoHelp Forum

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Free trial ! :)
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Hey, I just bought my first pack of Verbatim Dual Layer DVD+Rs. I just have a few questions about burning DL, because I've never done it before. For backing up DVDs, should I use DVD Decrypter to get a ISO and a MDS and then use the MDS to burn it with DVD Decrypter? Does the MDS tell it where to put the layer break? Are there any programs that I should be using instead of DVD Decrypter? Please just tell me anything I should know about Dual Layer DVD+Rs, thanks!

Edit: Basically, what I want to know is how to end up with an EXACT copy of my original DVD, thanks again!
    Quote Quote  
  2. Yes use the MDS file,it will put the layer break in the sweet spot.
    Although DVDDecrypter is no longer being updated it still works great on DL or you can use it's succesor... ImgBurn
    BTW:the MDS file works with ImgBurn also.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Ok cool, thanks, I'll just stick with DVD Decrypter. I've always used the default setting in DVD Decrypter, do those work for creating the right MDS file? I just wanna make sure that the MDS file comes out right. Thanks!
    Quote Quote  
  4. Originally Posted by hiimbored
    Ok cool, thanks, I'll just stick with DVD Decrypter. I've always used the default setting in DVD Decrypter, do those work for creating the right MDS file? I just wanna make sure that the MDS file comes out right. Thanks!
    I would use ImgBurn to burn, it's better suited to burn DL.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Search Comp PM
    I agree! IMGBurn build ISO> burn w/Verbs DVD+R DL media........
    " Who needs Google, my wife knows everything"
    Quote Quote  
  6. Originally Posted by hiimbored
    As long as you have v3.5.4.0