+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 11 of 11
-
You might want to check out autoit ... create a script that calls dvdfab , end of script includes detection of dvdfab exit , and launches imgburn , and loads default folder as used by dvdfab .
http://www.autoitscript.com/autoit3/scite/
It's a little tricky , but once the script has been created ... you never need do it again .
Autoit forum is a very helpfull place for answer's to scripting ... just remember to be patient ... -
Originally Posted by Bjs
Thanks a lot.
More help is appreciated it.
Other ways to do it besides these program?
JC.Burning speed plus good quality is WHAT COUNTS! -
Unless I missed something, you are planning to use ImgBurn to burn to a dual layer DVD disc? Because DVD Fab just decrypts, no encoding or transcoding involved and it will need DL media with most any commercial DVD to fit the video file onto a disc. If you want to fit the DVD video onto a regular single layer DVD-5 disc, you will need to compress or re-encode it first.
-
No, dvdfab decrypter just rips, dvdfab also transcodes/shrink's, removes extra audio ect. just like dvd shrink 8)
But i know dvdfab platinum will also burn back to dvdr's but i don't know for sure about dvdfab ?
Funny, dvdfab has a photo of dvdfab platinum on the tools page 8)
I just looked and it allows you to choose between these two options for burning,
But i wonder if you can't set it up somehow without an external program to burn with imgburn ? -
I apologize. I made the assumption that the OP was referring to DVDFab Decrypter, not DVDFab.
-
Originally Posted by Noahtuck
Like DVDSHRINK finishes then IMGBURN takes over right away.
Let me know please....So you all know DVDFAB does do the encoding, shrinking-transcoding quicker than DVD REBUILDER, DVDSHRINK or DVD DECRYPTER, or all else.
Reason why I would like to know if its possible to put those 2 as a team, IMGBURN is an awesome burner, faster.
JC.Burning speed plus good quality is WHAT COUNTS! -
I kind of took a stab at it ... so it was a flying guess but they wanted a way of managing two products with little user input .
As for a guide using autoit ... your asking abit there as I havent used it in a while (9 months or so) ... but the script isnt that hard to create ... as for the "program exit's ... next is called" part ... it's available in the autoit forum ... just use search .
Here is something of interest that a user requested ... knowing when one exits , another starts ... there are many example's and user's request's with responses ... it's a mater of digging for the info or playing with the script's yourself ... but to start you off :
http://www.autoitscript.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=37635&hl=program+exit
Mentions clonedvd in the lower part of the script ... last post ...
If I get a little time soon (rebuilding bathroom / laundry) ... I'll have a quick run at it as I just downloaded the updated version's ... and I'll have a stab at it tonight before bed as I have both of the programs you asked about .
Sci is the auto part ... recorder ... records your activity ... you then make adustments to the script until it's perfect .for your need's .
I did create a script for vobedit for inserting button locations and stuff a while back ... it's in the computer section ... some where .
Anyway ... I'll have a crack at it later and see what I can come up with ... -
Here's a quick method ... simple stuff .
Install autoit , and sci .
Go to where the autoit's example's are , and copy anyone of them to my documents for now .
Run sci , and open that example , now in my documents .
Now clear everything in it , and dump this in its place .
;call dvdfab ... in this case its platinum
$PID = Run('C:\Program Files\DVDFab Platinum 3\DVDFabPlatinum.exe')
WinWaitActive("")
Do
Sleep(10)
; your code here ... who cares now ... it works
Until Not ProcessExists($PID)
; next ... call imgburn
$PID = Run('C:\Program Files\ImgBurn\ImgBurn.exe')
WinWaitActive("")
Do
Sleep(10)
; your code here ... who cares for now ... it works
Until Not ProcessExists($PID)
Then go to file , save as ... give it a name YOU will remmeber easily .
Reopen script now with new name , go to tools , compile script .
To turn it into an exe , go to start , program files , autoit v3 , and run "compile script to .exe"
Sellect the au3 file you created .
Sellect output folder ... desktop for easy find .
And wait a second or so ... your done .
-------------------------------------------
A simple method to controling app's in a specified order .
I'll see if imgburn will accept some default input's later ...
Enjoy ... the executable is about 380kb's . -
Originally Posted by Bjs
You said:
Install autoit , and sci . <<<where do I get SCI?
Go to where the autoit's example's are , and copy anyone of them to my documents for now .
Run sci , and open that example , now in my documents .
Now clear everything in it , and dump this in its place .<<<dump what in its place?
;call dvdfab ... in this case its platinum
$PID = Run('C:\Program Files\DVDFab Platinum 3\DVDFabPlatinum.exe')
WinWaitActive("")
Do
Sleep(10) <<<you mean type in all starting from $PID to SLEEP(10)?
; your code here ... who cares now ... it works <<<which code?
Until Not ProcessExists($PID) <<<this will say or pop up once I enter the code?
; next ... call imgburn
$PID = Run('C:\Program Files\ImgBurn\ImgBurn.exe')
WinWaitActive("")
Do
Sleep(10)
; your code here ... who cares for now ... it works
Until Not ProcessExists($PID) <<<I will get all this if you please explain the above points.?
Then go to file , save as ... give it a name YOU will remmeber easily .
Reopen script now with new name , go to tools , compile script .
To turn it into an exe , go to start , program files , autoit v3 , and run "compile script to .exe"
Sellect the au3 file you created .
Sellect output folder ... desktop for easy find .
And wait a second or so ... your done .Burning speed plus good quality is WHAT COUNTS!
Similar Threads
-
How do I get ImgBurn to work with Shrink?
By Jonathan in forum DVD RippingReplies: 8Last Post: 27th Dec 2010, 15:09 -
Nero vs ImgBurn: Why is ImgBurn preferred?
By usually_quiet in forum Authoring (DVD)Replies: 31Last Post: 28th Aug 2010, 17:47 -
Why doesn't my imgburn program work this time?
By vladorlok in forum DVD RippingReplies: 19Last Post: 14th May 2010, 20:25 -
DVDFab -- DL burns don't work in standalone
By eclipse95 in forum DVD RippingReplies: 9Last Post: 19th Feb 2008, 16:48 -
DVDShrink Updated? to work with Imgburn
By Bronx in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 5Last Post: 13th Aug 2007, 09:12