VideoHelp Forum

Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert or make Blu-rays,DVDs! Download free trial !
+ Reply to Thread
Page 5 of 6
FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 121 to 150 of 161
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Search Comp PM
    Thanks, must have unchecked somehow on the first go.

    Works now
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Search Comp PM
    bshanc,

    I recently had the same problem.This can be fixed by downloading avisynth (not bundled version with autogk).

    here's a link to it.
    http://www.softpedia.com/get/Multimedia/Video/Video-Editors/AviSynth-Final.shtml

    install it (make sure autogk isn't running while you do this)

    restart autogk.

    Problem Should Be All Fixed Now
    Quote Quote  
  3. Originally Posted by tomrules
    This can be fixed by downloading avisynth (not bundled version with autogk).
    That's incorrect as I think he fixed the problem by reinstalling AutoGK and the AviSynth included with it. AutoGK works fine with the version of AviSynth included with it (as well as with any later versions).
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Israel
    Search Comp PM
    Thanks v. much for this guide - it was extremely helpful and easy to follow. I just have one problem. I ripped a set of 6 dvds with 4 episodes on each and converted all to great quality *.avi files using XviD setting. On a trial with 4 episodes, I used your suggested target file size of 349 MB and ended up with files of around 240 MB. I tried them again with a target of 478 MB and got them at around 380 MB. I used this setting for the whole lot and got wildly varying size results ranging from 280 - 430 MB. Is there a way of accurately setting the end size to be consistent for all given that the runtime on each was 43-44 minutes +/- a couple of minutes?
    Thanks, Anteru
    Quote Quote  
  5. Post the log for one of the episodes that wound up the wrong size. It's probably a case, though, of an XviD install over an older XviD that wasn't uninstalled first. AutoGK/XviD results should be within a MB or so of the desired size.
    Quote Quote  
  6. i am using Vista 64 bit and I cannot change the location of dvd decrypter to C:\Program Files (x86)\DVD Decrypter\DVDDecrypter.exe when I do the bat just shuts down.
    Quote Quote  
  7. I'm currently ripping the first season of Lost. But each episode has two .vob files.

    So i suppose(duh) that i need to jpoin them. What would be best, joining the vob's? Or converting them to avi and then converting them? And whats the best method to do this??
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by thedudeabides
    I'm currently ripping the first season of Lost. But each episode has two .vob files.

    So i suppose(duh) that i need to jpoin them. What would be best, joining the vob's? Or converting them to avi and then converting them? And whats the best method to do this??
    Easiest thing would probably be to use XVID4PSP, Handbrake or Autogk to open up the VIDEO_TS folder and convert directly from VOB to AVI. They all should join the sections together into 1 file for you.

    Jason
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Video Compression Error: The source image format is not acceptable. (error code -2)

    What does this mean?
    What should I do?
    Quote Quote  
  10. VH Wanderer Ai Haibara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Somewhere on VideoHelp...
    Search Comp PM
    What is the resolution of the source video? Usually, that means the output video codec doesn't like the resolution of the source video, I believe.
    If cameras add ten pounds, why would people want to eat them?
    Quote Quote  
  11. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    its 720x480 if thats what you mean
    Quote Quote  
  12. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Video compression error: the source image format is not acceptable (error code -2)

    [3/1/2009 5:30:49 PM] AutoGK 2.55
    [3/1/2009 5:30:49 PM] OS: Windows Vista (6.0.6001).2
    [3/1/2009 5:30:49 PM] Job started.
    [3/1/2009 5:30:49 PM] Input file: C:\DVD Temp\Titus - 102\VTS_01_0.IFO
    [3/1/2009 5:30:49 PM] Output file: C:\DVD Temp\Titus - 102\Titus - 102.avi
    [3/1/2009 5:30:49 PM] Output codec: XviD
    [3/1/2009 5:30:49 PM] Audio 1: English AC3 2ch
    [3/1/2009 5:30:49 PM] Subtitles: none
    [3/1/2009 5:30:49 PM] Format: AVI
    [3/1/2009 5:30:49 PM] Target size: 200Mb
    [3/1/2009 5:30:49 PM] Custom resolution settings: fixed width of 640 pixels
    [3/1/2009 5:30:49 PM] Audio 1 settings: VBR MP3 with average bitrate: 128Kbps
    [3/1/2009 5:30:49 PM] Started encoding.
    [3/1/2009 5:30:49 PM] Demuxing and indexing.
    [3/1/2009 5:32:40 PM] Processing file: C:\DVD Temp\Titus - 102\VTS_01_PGC_02_1.VOB
    [3/1/2009 5:32:40 PM] Source resolution: 720x480
    [3/1/2009 5:32:40 PM] Found NTSC source.
    [3/1/2009 5:32:40 PM] Source aspect ratio: 4:3
    [3/1/2009 5:32:40 PM] Analyzing source.
    [3/1/2009 5:36:33 PM] Source is considered to be FILM.
    [3/1/2009 5:36:33 PM] Output will contain 32366 frames
    [3/1/2009 5:36:33 PM] Decoding audio.
    [3/1/2009 5:37:06 PM] Normalizing audio.
    [3/1/2009 5:37:17 PM] Encoding audio.
    [3/1/2009 5:40:37 PM] Using VAQ in XviD
    [3/1/2009 5:40:37 PM] Audio1 size: 17,736,792 bytes (16.92 Mb)
    [3/1/2009 5:40:38 PM] Overhead: 1,294,592 bytes (1.23 Mb)
    [3/1/2009 5:40:38 PM] Video size: 190,683,816 bytes (181.85 Mb)
    [3/1/2009 5:40:38 PM] Running compressibility test.
    [3/1/2009 5:44:03 PM] Duration was: 3 minutes 24 seconds
    [3/1/2009 5:44:03 PM] Speed was: 11.08 fps.
    *************************************
    EXCEPTION: Open avi failed.
    *************************************
    [3/1/2009 5:44:03 PM] Job finished. Total time: 13 minutes 13 seconds
    Quote Quote  
  13. I am having trouble during the rip process. I am ripping Star Trek Enterprise. I have used the "P" option as the DVD has multiple PGC's in one VTS. The problem is that the same episode is copied into each "chapter" and the vob's are all the same. I tried to find a solution here on the board but I did not see anyone who has had the same problem. I can copy using DVD Decrypter by only selecting one PGC at a time. A bit slow and tedious so help would be appreciated. Thank you.


    Quote Quote  
  14. I can copy using DVD Decrypter by only selecting one PGC at a time.
    I don't understand. That's how you do it. The alternative is to encode the entire thing at one go and split them up afterwards (which doesn't always produce accurate splits).

    If you prefer putting the entire DVD onto the hard drive using DVD Decrypter in File Mode, then you can split them up afterwards using PGCDemux to separate out the the individual VOB episodes. Either way, though, they have to be split up.

    I couldn't figure out what the P Option is, but I didn't read much of the guide, either. I guess its whole purpose is to automate the episode decryption, but if you're not having any luck then I don't see any other option for you but to decrypt them all separately. Maybe Cheekie_Moonkie will show up and offer advice.
    Quote Quote  
  15. Member Cheekie_Moonkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by manono
    I can copy using DVD Decrypter by only selecting one PGC at a time.
    I don't understand. That's how you do it. The alternative is to encode the entire thing at one go and split them up afterwards (which doesn't always produce accurate splits).

    If you prefer putting the entire DVD onto the hard drive using DVD Decrypter in File Mode, then you can split them up afterwards using PGCDemux to separate out the the individual VOB episodes. Either way, though, they have to be split up.

    I couldn't figure out what the P Option is, but I didn't read much of the guide, either. I guess its whole purpose is to automate the episode decryption, but if you're not having any luck then I don't see any other option for you but to decrypt them all separately. Maybe Cheekie_Moonkie will show up and offer advice.
    Hmm... not sure what the issue is there. Can you tell us what you entered at each of the prompts (in DDMFRip)?

    Alternatively, you could try using the new beta of DDMFRip 2.00 (although I can't promise it doesn't have any bugs in it as I've not had much time to test it properly).
    Quote Quote  
  16. Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Hey. What happened to the guide? It was here last week. I was just about ready to start trying some of this and now the guide is down.
    Quote Quote  
  17. Member Cheekie_Moonkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by jrkillel
    Hey. What happened to the guide? It was here last week. I was just about ready to start trying some of this and now the guide is down.
    Don't worry. It'll be back soon. I'm currently updating it.
    Quote Quote  
  18. Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Hey not to sound like an impatient noob here, but any chance of an update as to when the guide will be available? I am having some issues with size and quality and could really use some help..
    Quote Quote  
  19. Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Cheekie_Moonkie
    New Version of DDMFRip.bat (1.05)

    v1.05 is not a very big update, just some minor new features.

    See the original post in this thread for more information.
    Hi Cheekie_Moonkie,

    I can't seem to find this version of the batch file anywhere anymore...was it removed as a result of the newer 2.x versions? If so, I actually prefer the batch file from a scripting point of view. I understand that some users may want/need a GUI for convenience, but nothing beats a command-line scriptable solution, IMHO.

    Would it be possible for you to leave whatever the latest version was of the batch file up for folks such as myself?

    Thanks,

    bb.
    Quote Quote  
  20. Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Search Comp PM
    Hey CM, any news on when the guide will be available again.

    Thanks...
    Quote Quote  
  21. Member Cheekie_Moonkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by scorrrpioo
    Hey CM, any news on when the guide will be available again.

    Thanks...
    [s:c540f0715e]Sorry. Been a bit busy of late. Will try and finish it in the next few days. Sorry for the delay.[/s:c540f0715e]

    Update (13 June): It's out now.
    Quote Quote  
  22. Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    what happened to the old ddmfrip that used to be here? For those of us who don't want to use ddtool.
    Quote Quote  
  23. I still use the old ddmfrip, which was great by the way and does exactly what I need. Why did you switch from DVD Decrypter to ddtool? Just wondering the reasoning behind it.
    Quote Quote  
  24. Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by big69buck
    Originally Posted by Cheekie_Moonkie
    New Version of DDMFRip.bat (1.05)

    v1.05 is not a very big update, just some minor new features.

    See the original post in this thread for more information.
    Hi Cheekie_Moonkie,

    I can't seem to find this version of the batch file anywhere anymore...was it removed as a result of the newer 2.x versions? If so, I actually prefer the batch file from a scripting point of view. I understand that some users may want/need a GUI for convenience, but nothing beats a command-line scriptable solution, IMHO.

    Would it be possible for you to leave whatever the latest version was of the batch file up for folks such as myself?

    Thanks,

    bb.
    Hi Cheekie_Moonkie,

    I'd like to re-iterate my request for the original version, after seeing that I am not the only one posting and asking for the original version. There is clearly a need out there, and it appears that these requests are going unanswered. Please don't ignore your fans any longer!

    Thanks,

    bb.
    Quote Quote  
  25. I really like your tool but with the latest version I noticed that I have in every feature folder the vob file that I wanted and a m2v file and a ac3 file, so the demuxed vob. It would be great if you could decide if you only wanted a vob or the demuxed files or both as I only want the vob and have to manually delete the other files as now it uses double the space.
    Quote Quote  
  26. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Search Comp PM
    Hi,

    I need some help i want the latest version of DDMFRRip. I am currently using v1.05 I can't seem to find any newer versions or the 2.01 version. Can someone please tell me where I can get it from.
    Quote Quote  
  27. Hi! Thanks for the great guide!
    I am having a problem right at the beginning though. Everytime I try to use DDTool to backup my Batman Animated Series DVDs, I get this error:
    "Reached end of VOB file too early"
    Any ideas what I'm doing wrong? Thanks!
    Quote Quote  
  28. i started out using the old ddmfrip which is really cool then upgraded to the DDTool Version 2.21 - (4th Jun 2009) which was far easier to use.

    however when backing up my TV series DVDs of four or five episodes it will demux the vob fine but when remuxing to a single vob it will just hang there and not move on to the next vob until i go to the windows task manager and end the mplex process.it does not happen on every remux but on at least two vobs every process.
    it is rare that i can back up a DVD withought this happening. are there any suggestions as to how i can resolve this.

    it sure takes the fun out of the automation.

    i am using version: DDTool Version 2.21 - (4th Jun 2009)
    and

    pgcdemux recognised as 1.2.0.5
    mplex recognised as 1.9.0
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads