VideoHelp Forum

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Free trial ! :)
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    I have a BVP-4 which I have been using to adjust some old home videos. The problem is that I am a complete novice & am worried that my video signal may be out of nstc spec (either too light or too dark).

So I am looking for some sort of hardware device that I can hook into my video chain to monitor the black and white levels (or anything else applicable) of the signal coming from my BVP-4.

Does such a thing exist? My only requirements are that it needs to be fairly cheap and fairly SIMPLE to understand and read (I do not have time to learn a super-complex tool).

An example of the functionality I am looking for is the SignVideo Proc Amp's built in LED meter.
    Quote Quote  
  2. I know Vegas editing suite has built in scopes you could use to adjust your bvp-4, providing you are going into your computer with the signal and not in to a standalone.

Here's a link to an official 30-day trial version:
    http://www.sonymediasoftware.com/download/step2.asp?did=583

The trial is fully functioning but you can not import or export files that are compressed with codecs that require liscenses, i.e. - mpeg-2,mp3,ac3.

hope this helps,
    peace,
    chris
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Ok, I am willing to think about using software. Are the scopes easy to understand, or does the program include a help file about them?

While we're at it, are there any other software solutions?
    Quote Quote