VideoHelp Forum
Closed Thread
Thread
  1. I have seen some users willingly ask to be removed from the forum membership. They have been subsequently removed. However, the caption 'Banned' appears against their posts.

This is misleading and perhaps even insulting to their memory and contributions. Should we not have another status as 'Deactivated' or 'Left for Good', or something like that for such people?

Just a thought.

Regards
    *** My computer can beat me at chess, but is no match when it comes to kick-boxing. ***

Search Comp PM
    Helps keep their posts in context, in the threads they posted in.

You are in breach of the forum rules and are being banned.
    / Moderator John Q. Publik

3. It would be nice. I am no expert in web design, but I suspect it might be a little complicated to put it on. Baldrick is pretty brilliant with these things, though...

4. Serene Savage Shadowmistress's Avatar
    Search Comp PM
    I also believe this would be a good thing.

So that people who take a stand and leave can put their money where their mouth is and stay gone instead of constantly coming back only to take further stands.

It's disruptive.

5. Master of Time & Space Capmaster's Avatar
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by BJ_M
    it's a special thing for special people on special days for those special times
    Whatever floats their boat

Search Comp PM
    the rest of the posts moved to "off topic"
    "Each problem that I solved became a rule which served afterwards to solve other problems." - Rene Descartes (1596-1650)

7. Banned
    Search Comp PM
    Last night I have sent PM to Badrick (still awaiting the answer) asking him to cease my videohelp.com membership (unsubscribe).