VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Does any one know who these are.I have executable files that keep trying to connect here,i block them with my firewall.Thing is the executables keep changing from say p6tt.exe to fgf5.exe and so on.I constantly block any thing to this url.The funny thing is if you go to this url,You get a message "what do you want to find here"???here it the url again. http://www.treestompertime.net/

on using google this is the only result i get.Any ideas any one?
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    Definitely spyware. Try CWShredder from download.com. Also try AdAware and Spybot.
    Nothing can stop me now, 'cause I don't care anymore.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Thanks i have never used spyboy before so i am posting the log for all you knowledgable folk,as i dont understand it.

this is it>>

Alexa Related: Link (Replace file, nothing done)
    C:\WINDOWS\Web\related.htm

DSO Exploit: Data source object exploit (Registry change, nothing done)
    HKEY_USERS\S-1-5-18\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Inter net Settings\Zones\0\1004!=W=3

HKEY_USERS\S-1-5-21-484763869-1060284298-1343024091-1003\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Int ernet Settings\Zones\0\1004!=W=3

HKEY_USERS\S-1-5-20\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Inter net Settings\Zones\0\1004!=W=3

HKEY_USERS\S-1-5-19\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Inter net Settings\Zones\0\1004!=W=3

HKEY_USERS\.DEFAULT\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Cur rentVersion\Internet Settings\Zones\0\1004!=W=3

--- Spybot - Search && Destroy version: 1.3 ---
    2004-11-29 Includes\Cookies.sbi
    2005-01-27 Includes\Dialer.sbi
    2005-01-27 Includes\Hijackers.sbi
    2005-01-11 Includes\Keyloggers.sbi
    2004-05-12 Includes\LSP.sbi
    2005-01-27 Includes\Malware.sbi
    2004-11-29 Includes\Revision.sbi
    2004-11-29 Includes\Security.sbi
    2005-01-27 Includes\Spybots.sbi
    2004-11-29 Includes\Tracks.uti
    2005-01-27 Includes\Trojans.sb
    Quote Quote