VideoHelp Forum

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Free trial ! :)
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 11 of 11
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    MALAYSIA
    Search Comp PM
    I have a Lite-on 5005 dvd recorder.
    I downloaded the firmware from http://www.softwareunlimited.co.uk/firmware.aspx (I stay in Malaysia and the TV system here is PAL) to eliminate the macrovision.

    Later burnt the file(without _modified) on a CD-R and CD-RW but the recorder automatically ejected the CD. Sometimes it stated 'data disc' on the screen and nothing happened

    Please help!!!
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Bull's eye - NY, ny usa
    Search Comp PM
    Did you select "NO Multisession" on the cd-RW?

    I get the "data disc" message only with cdR, even when it's finalized.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    MALAYSIA
    Search Comp PM
    zleepy

    Thanks for the reply.
    I selected NO Multisession but still the recorder ejected the disc or showed 'data disc'.
    Can you attach the image file of the CD that you have successfully hacked?
    Thanks again!
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Bull's eye - NY, ny usa
    Search Comp PM
    I'm USA's NTSC and I used my disc for something else.

    I'm guessing that when you do a FAST erase of the cdRW, Nero keeps the data disc format.

    Try a FULL looong erase, I forgot what nero's name for it is.

    Good Luck
    Quote Quote  
  5. Video Restorer lordsmurf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    dFAQ.us/lordsmurf
    Search Comp PM
    reflash official
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    MALAYSIA
    Search Comp PM
    Hi Zleepy,

    I'm using the full erase function in Nero but still produce the same result : "Data Disc" or ejecting the CD out. You faced such problem previously?

    lordsmurf,

    What did you mean by reflash official?

    Thanks.
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Bull's eye - NY, ny usa
    Search Comp PM
    I have no more guesses.
    In desperation I make this wild guess - is the file on your cdrw compressed or zipped?
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    MALAYSIA
    Search Comp PM
    Nop.
    Quote Quote  
  9. I was having the same problems - but found that when i checked my serial number it indicates that i have a version 0085. My 5005 model is dated June 2004

    on the web site the newest version of the firmware that can be downloaded is 0075 that i can see..

    im wondering if i can go back a version or have to wait till someone gets a hold of the 85 to make things work...

    im really only interested in the 3h mode right now, and would appreciate any insight.
    Quote Quote  
  10. Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    clackman,
    I think there are quite a few of us with later manufactured 5005 units,
    (mine is also dated June) that are waiting for a new hack.
    Just have to sit tight for now.


    *******************************
    The Devil`s always.....in the Details!
    Quote Quote  
  11. I had the same problem with the 5001. I found that I had to upgrade through the versions of the OFFICIAL firmware first and then apply the hacked firmware.
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads