VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. I need someone to do me a small favor. Go to Newegg (everyone's favorite online seller ) and do a search for ND-2510A, the new NEC DL dvd writer.

I want a beige drive, and Im totally fine with paying the extra 3 bucks for one. However, what is the difference between th SW model and the regular? I have no clue, as my last post might suggest, Im a dvd writing newb. Thanks a TON!
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    SW is for software. The SW version comes bundled with Roxio software (not sure which version). The other model doesn't include the software.
    Nothing can stop me now, 'cause I don't care anymore.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Shit.. another question... should I just get the 2500A instead? It's cheaper.. has the same specs EXCEPT Dual Layer.. but I certainly dont NEED that.. the 2500A is only 69 bucks at newegg compared to 85 I think for the 2510. What should I do? I just want to back up some movies and make some dvd's of my band from files I already have that I've gotten by way of my Radeon 9700pro All in Wonder. That's it. Which would be better for me?
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Search Comp PM
    unless you really need the 16 bucks, just do it. Er, I mean, I would.
    I'm happy with my 4x pioneer.
    But you never know when that extra bump and big space would be real nice.
    that's my vote.
    patwig
    Quote Quote  
  5. Get the 2500A, its exactly the same drive as the 2510A, then you can just use herries hacked firmware and makeit into a true 2510A. See i just saved you round $30 so can i have please
    Quote Quote  
  6. Originally Posted by Kamran
    Get the 2500A, its exactly the same drive as the 2510A, then you can just use herries hacked firmware and makeit into a true 2510A. See i just saved you round $30 so can i have please
    exactly what i did, works perfect.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM