VideoHelp Forum

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or try DVDFab and copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! :)
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    This was my first attempt with DVD Shrink with my HP 200i.

1. I copied my DVD to Hard Disk with DVD Decrypter.
    2. Fired up DVD Shrink to make a copy.
    3. DVD Shrink compressed the DVD to Hard Disk at 70%.
    4. DVD Shrink attempted to start burning.
    5. DVD Shrink would not recognize the blank DVD in the drive.
    6. Closed DVD Shrink.
    7. Fired up Nero 5.5.8.2 to burn what DVD Shrink had done but Nero reports that there is not enough space on the blank DVD (even though I can see at the bottom of Nero window that there is just under 4.5GB of stuff to be burned on the DVD).

I assume this is some kind of user error but I am new to this and don't know where to look and what to do.

Any advice will be appreciated. Thanks.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Try to shrink the DVD to 50%, then shrink the 50% project to a size that should fit on your Copy. This usually makes a better copy than a straight 70 or so greater shrink at once.
    Hello.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Tommyknocker
    This usually makes a better copy than a straight 70 or so greater shrink at once.
    I think he means he shrunk by 30% to end up with 70%.

The fact that DVD shrink won't recognize the DVD seems to be a bad media issue.
    "Whenever I need to "get away,'' I just get away in my mind. I go to my imaginary spot, where the beach is perfect and the water is perfect and the weather is perfect. The only bad thing there are the flies. They're terrible!" Jack Handey
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    Hey Sylvain,

I would follow a guide from this site www.dvdshrink.info
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Search Comp PM